Fishing And Photography At Stampede Reservoir This Morning.

in #photography5 years ago

This morning was awesome! I got the call yesterday afternoon from a buddy who invited me to go fishing this morning and of course I said yes. My sunrise/sunset app wasn't forecasting a great sunrise but I brought my Canon 5DS R camera just in case anything cool caught my eye. Lucky me, sunrise ended up being spectacular with great orange colors. The only problem was that it happened right as we were launching the boat but hey, the boat tied to the dock ended up providing a pretty cool shot too.

_Q1A9717.jpg1.

I didn't have my tripod or any lens filters with me this morning. These were shot handheld with a high ISO of 1000. They have a fair amount of digital noise when viewed very large but they still look good and should make for nice large prints.

_Q1A9727.jpg2.

_Q1A9749.jpg3.

Here's of cell phone shot of me and one of the Kokanee Salmon that we caught. We actually caught quite a few Kokanee and saw even more jumping all over the lake. Kokanee is one of my favorite types of fish to eat, they are delicious! And they are actually on the grill right now as I write this post...

20190513_074450.jpg4.

Stampede Reservoir is one of the less photogenic lakes around where I live but I'm really happy with how these turned out. I'm curious, which one of the photos is your favorite?

Thank you for looking. I hope you are all having a great day or evening!

Scott Thompson
Scott Shots Photography
portraitandlogo200.jpg

left.gifscottshots.gif



Sort:  

Thanks for letting me know! I almost put that as my first photo...

Number 2, I'm loving the fog!
Happy eating!!

Thanks for letting me know @jayclar30!
And the fish were perfect, the best tasting fish in the area.

Nice, it's hard to find good fish over here anymore!

Bummer. Sorry to hear that. The fish in the closest lake to me, Prosser Reservoir, almost always have sores on them. I don't eat fish from that lake. Stampede reservoir fish always look healthy and tasty.

Yeah it's getting harder to find good fish, you're lucky! Any reason for the sores, certainly makes you wonder doesn't it.

Indeed. I have no idea why they have sores but almost every fish I've pulled out of that lake in the last 17 years I've lived here has had them. I rarely fish that lake anymore but it's super close so sometimes I do just for the fun of it. But not because I'm craving a fish dinner...

Whoa man! Nice shots. I really, really like number three with the boat. So beautiful. Be well.

We invite you to use the community tag #innerblocks, and join us on the best Self Reliant Dapp on the blockchain! You can also find us here on Discord

Happy to be using the tag! Thank you, yeah the boat shot turned out pretty sweet. I was fishing from it 5 minutes later :) Cheers!

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @solominer.

@scottshots Loving those water photos, the boat with the huge body of water in the background gives it a great look.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @scottshots! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 70000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 75000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

New japanese speaking community Steem Meetup badge

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16