Getting Ready For A New Photography Exhibit!

in #photography5 years ago

Today has been a fun and frustrating day of getting prints ready for a new exhibit. Well, really, it's just updating an existing exhibit at The Lift in Truckee, California. The Lift is a co-op workspace near the little airport in Truckee.

It's always fun to get the big Epson running and printing large canvases, but ink clogs on the print head can waste time and money which frustrates me. Finally got the clog clear after a while and now things are running smoothly (knock on wood). I figured while I was just sitting here printing away, I'd take a few photos with the cell phone to share what I'm up to on this lovely Saturday. I'd rather be out hiking but this is part of my job as a landscape photographer. Maybe I can go hiking tomorrow...

I'm sure I'll share more about the exhibit update once I have the new prints hanging.

Here's an Emerald Bay sunset shot, this canvas is going to be a 30"x60" print, it's looking great so far. The full panoramic image can be seen on my website HERE

20190601_173544.jpg

20190601_173156.jpg

Below is Donner Lake in the background and Rainbow Bridge up front looking lovely at sunset.

20190601_170325.jpg

I recently received this large shipment of stretcher bars that I use for stretching the canvas. It always feels nice to be stocked up on these supplies but I'll be using a bunch of them over the next few days. These aren't your typical stretcher bars. It's a system that I really like, more about these bars can be found at imageworkssupply.com

20190601_143650.jpg

I hope you are all having a great and photogenic day out there!

Scott Thompson
Scott Shots Photography
portraitandlogo200.jpg

left.gifscottshots.gif



Sort:  

this big prints look great.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks @bil.prag! It's great to be able to print big on the Epson.

Your balance is below $0.3. Your account is running low and should be replenished. You have roughly 10 more @dustsweeper votes. Check out the Dustsweeper FAQ here: https://steemit.com/dustsweeper/@dustsweeper/dustsweeper-faq

Excellent review @scottshots and you can see immediately that you are preparing very carefully for the exhibition!

Thank you @serkagan! Lots of preparing left to do...

Good luck with your exhibit. It looks nice!

Congratulations @scottshots! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 47000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 48000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71