Kokanee Salmon Photo Adventure! - And A Bit Of How To (video)

in #photography6 years ago


Join me on my most recent photo adventure where I photographed Kokanee Salmon and fall colors on the Little Truckee River. 4x4ing, aspen, cottonwood, salmon, and even a bear! It was a fun adventure, shot this Friday. "Keeper" photos can be seen throughout the video. Please let me know if you have any questions about what you see.

Thank you for watching!

Scott Thompson
Scott Shots Photography
portraitandlogo200.jpg

left.gifscottshots.gif




▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

have to go, will watch later :D

Thanks @bil.prag! I was pretty happy with this one...

half through the video i was thinking "i would be happy not to see a bear :D" but it is probably a normal thing to you out there.

Haha! Yeah, I understand and I felt that way when I moved here from the Los Angeles area about 16 years ago. But now I get super excited when I see them. Except for when they are messing with my compost tumbler in the back yard... They are shy bears that don't really mess with humans much. They just like to break into homes and cars for food.

Nice trip! This is the perfect day in my opinion. Going out to the nature, somewhere beautiful with nice weather and all. Of course taking shots as well :D I did the same thing today, it was beautiful weather here over a long time.

Oh awesome @greddyforce! Glad you hear you got out and played in nature too. Cheers!

nice shots and beautiful lake :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94