My Last "Keeper" Photos Of 2018. Happy New Year!

in #photography5 years ago

Shot on Saturday, these three photos were the last "keeper" photos that I shot in 2018. I went for a fun walk with my son @enak to the old abandoned train tunnels above Donner Lake and Truckee, California. It was a lot of fun and I posted a dtube video of the adventure, but I wanted to post these sunset photos from the trip that can be clicked on and viewed larger.

Also, today is the first day of 2019 so HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!! to every one of you. I've been on the steem platform for nearly a year now, it's been a lot of fun getting to know many of you online and offline in 2018. I hope to get to know more of you, enjoy more of your posts, and meet more of you in person in 2019. Cheers!

click images to view large
_Q1A5081b.jpg
#1

_Q1A5077.jpg
#2

_Q1A5080.jpg
#3

I recently posted my Top Ten Tahoe Area Photos Of 2018. These new photos were a little too late for that post but could have potentially made the list if I had waited a bit, lol. I'm curious, which of the three compositions do you like best?

Just in case you missed it, a Dtube video of the making of these photos can be seen HERE


Thank you for looking, reading, and watching. And again, HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!!

Scott Thompson
Scott Shots Photography
portraitandlogo200.jpg

left.gifscottshots.gif



Sort:  

I love #3 for sure. So stunning!
Happy New year Scott!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you @katysavage! Happy New Year! It's good to see you on here, I hope you and the family are all doing great. Cheers!

We are doing pretty well :) The little one keeps us busy and she's so much fun.

Awesome to hear!

#3 balance between earth and sky reflecting stunning colours @scottshots have a wonderful 2019!

Great reason, thank you for letting me know your favorite. Have a great 2019 as well!

wow, those capture turned out perfectly... Magical place..

Thank you @priyanarc! Magical indeed, I love it up there. Happy New Year!

Oh my! Look at how wonderful these pictures are!
Great job! Looking forward to more awesome work!

Thank you @blind-spot! I'm sure I'll be taking many more photos in 2019... Cheers!

This is what I call a sky

Posted using Partiko Android

Almost better than fireworks :) Cheers!

Way better than fireworks

Posted using Partiko Android

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got an awesome upgoat, thanks to @scottshots
BuildTeam wishes everyone a great Christmas and bullish Holidays
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.75
ETH 3065.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82