New Photos - Trails and Vistas Art Hike 2019

in #photography5 years ago

I had a great weekend shooting the Trails and Vistas art hikes and it's fundraiser the World Concert! Here are a few photos from the Trails and Vistas. It's about a 3 mile hike through the woods in the Tahoe area, this year it was near Tahoe City. A guide leads groups along the trail and there are many different stops where hikers get to watch music performances, dancers, and view art installations.

It's always one of my favorite photos shoots of the year. It can also be a tricky shoot since I am not supposed to be seen by the hikers. I have to hide in the bushes or behind trees when I see groups coming up the trail, and I have to quickly photograph the artists between their performances. There is usually only about two minutes to fire a few shots off before the artists have to set up for the next group. Difficult but fun!

Here are a few photos from the event:

_Q1A9451.jpg
1

_Q1A9153.jpg
2

_Q1A9372.jpg
3

_Q1A9244.jpg
4

_Q1A9323.jpg
5

_Q1A9206.jpg
6

_Q1A9296.jpg
7

_Q1A9398.jpg
8

Many more photos from Trails and Vistas can be seen on my website HERE.

Questions: I'm curious if you have a favorite image from the above set? Please let me know which one and why in the comments below.

Thank you for looking!

Scott Thompson
Scott Shots Photography
portraitandlogo200.jpg

left.gifscottshots.gif
Sort:  

Fantastic photos @scottshots! :-)
One, five and oh my goodness you know I just love
number six!!! That is so cool the boulders and lichen moss
laid about, flowing with the stones. Love this top photograph
also, the lighting and lady with her gorgeous outfit!
And the other ladies near and in the creek, the water with her
blue dress seem to meld together with the water sprites!

Awesome! Glad you like those photos @shasta! Yup, I thought of you and #bouldersunday when I was working on #6. It would be a great shot for #bouldersunday but I didn't want to wait to post it...
The organizers and artists did another fantastic job this year, tons of subject matter to shoot and tons of fun. Cheers!

I remember last years wonderful photos you got at this cool event!
No problem on the boulders, there are so many I'm having problems
setting them around the yard! lol
I still think about that first one you did with the moodlight! :-)

Great memory! Yeah, I've shot the event 9 out of the last 10 years now. Lots of cool photos from Trails and Vistas over the years.
I'll try to get a #bouldersunday post out soon, but I will hopefully be backpacking this Sunday. I'll look for some cool boulders to shoot...

Congratulations @scottshots! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 55000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 56000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85