Tonight's Sunset Above Downtown Truckee, California

in #photography5 years ago

WooHoo! It was a nice one! After dinner, I quickly grabbed my camera gear and headed to a great spot I go to often when I don't have a lot of time to hike to a location or drive far. This is about 10 minutes from my house, looking at Historic Downtown Truckee, California.

_Q1A7525b.jpg

Shot with a Canon 5DS R and a Canon 16-35mm lens. Two graduated neutral density filters and a polarizer were used on the front of the lens. ISO 50, aperture of f22, and it was a 15-second exposure. Super happy with this one and I'm glad I rushed out after dinner.

Thanks for looking!

Scott Thompson
Scott Shots Photography
portraitandlogo200.jpg

left.gifscottshots.gif



Sort:  

WOW what a spectacular sunset glorious

It was indeed! We've been getting a lot of good ones lately. Cheers!

I have been more catching sunsets this summer, I don't think I have taken one sunset shot this summer, just haven't had the time in the evenings,
but I look forward to seeing more lovely sunsets from you

Well that gives me a reason to get out for more sunset shoots! lol.
I hope you get to capture some good ones soon... It's always kind of a meditation moment for me, good for the soul.

LOL I can't complain on weekends or days I telecommute I get out to catch the sunrise by the beaches here a perfect start tot he day for me and if the weather is kind I have four days of sunrises to catch :)

Indeed! It was incredible out. And glad I went out as it was a last minute decision to go.

Thank you! It's hard to take a bad one when Mother Nature sets up the scene like that. Cheers!

You didn't waste your time - this deep hanging, fat and colorful cloud looks great, also the light trail of the cars.
This shot deserves a !BEER

Nope, I was happy I took the time to get out of the house yesterday for sure. The clouds were amazing. Cheers!

My pleasure, you're very welcome 😊

Thanks Casey! It was one of those special sunsets I was stoked to capture.

Yup, that's pretty much what I was saying while looking at it. Cheers!

what a vibrant sunset.. nice work
curated for creativecoin


Learn more about SHADE here

Join the fun promoting your post at Pimp Your Post Thursday. Win SHADE or SBI, make friends. Every Thursday in The Ramble

Woohoo! Thank you! It was incredibly vibrant for sure.

Oh damn... You seriously got lucky with that sunset!

I did indeed! It was actually another good one tonight but I was out without my camera...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28