Two New Rainbow Bridge Photos - Which Do You Like Best?

in #photography5 years ago

This past Sunday was a good day for landscape photography. I shot some wildflowers in the morning and I shot these Rainbow Bridge photos in the evening. I was actually hoping for a better Milky Way in the second photo but I misjudged it and it wasn't exactly where I wanted it. Oh well, it happens sometimes.

The first photo was shortly after sunset. You an see the stars but there is still some blue to the sky. The second photo was a bit later when the sky went dark.

Both photos have a car with headlights on, creating a nice curved light trail. Both shots were 30 seconds long. And I used a headlamp to light up the bridge in both photos. I like both photos but I couldn't pick a favorite. So I'm curious, which of the two photos is your favorite?

_Q1A1475.jpg1.

_Q1A1491.jpg2.

Thank you for looking!

Scott Thompson
Scott Shots Photography
portraitandlogo200.jpg

left.gifscottshots.gif



Sort:  

Resteemed for the first one, because I like the blues! :)

Good evening @scottshots! :-) I really love the top one
with the starry blue hour! You must have a very bright
headlamp! The second photo is just as fantastic tho!
I like the colors of the bridge light in the 2nd one!

Hello @shasta! Glad you like that blue one! Yup, it's an incredibly bright headlamp and it was actually on it's lowest setting. It's a good one for doing these type of shots. Cheers!

tough to pick a favorite

I think the top image.
I would pick the bottom, but the night sky needs to be more black, to win my heart there.

I like the daylight, sunset, Blue Hour shot, best!

Thank you @bluefinstudios! Glad it was a tough choice and I understand what you mean about the darker sky. It was tricky with the lights and clouds...

Awesome shots!. I think the upper one's landscape combined with the lower one's sky would be perfect.

Good call... Thanks for letting me know @greddyforce!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63478.09
ETH 3067.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81