Steps To Aging Paper @senseicat

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

It is very simple to age paper. First you begin by making a strong coffee. Pre-heat the oven at 200 degrees. Place a sheet of white paper and put some coffee on it. Place the paper on a baking sheet or in this case, I put it in a ceramic pan that the sheet of paper fits into perfectly.

aged paper.jpg

Bake it in the oven for 6 minutes or until it is completely dry. I recommend turning on the oven light so that you can view the process.

aged paper 1.jpg

The reason to age paper in this case was that it was part of a project to write a historical letter when we first declared independence from Great Britain.

Sort:  

it's a coolest way to make a age paper,
i'll try !

Thank you for you comment! This is my first attempt at aging paper and my concern was whether my printer would reject it or tear all the hard work. I went ahead an placed a regular piece of paper on top of the aged one and requested two copies and it worked! It took a few attempts to age the paper as sometimes it would tear at the edges or even in the middle. In the end, it was worth the effort!

hmmm to archive success in projects is never easy without hardwork.

My better half said that Tea also works. I would be holding my breath after all that work sending it through a printer.... Very interesting senseicat!
resteemed :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88