What can this tower tell you by night? [2SBD riddle]steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

thumb.jpg

First correct answer will receive 2 SBD!

tower.jpg

tower-2.jpg

A few more hints on the tower's location:
IMG_6525.jpg

IMG_6450.jpg

Thanks for guessing and 'til next time!

Shaka


All photos were recorded by myself with an iPhone 6S.

You can now follow my curation trail on Steemauto

Sort:  

Nice shots @shaka
Great idea with the curation trail. Unfortunately, I have a too small amount of SP to can give the trail a significant upvote power. But I will follow it anyway until around 90% voting power and fixed 10% upvotes, that should hopefully be plenty for a few upvotes :-)

I very much appreciate that, thank you!

Nothing to thank for :-)
I also want to curate good photography :-)

The Dusseldorf Rheinturm can tell you the time :)

The time, indeed!

2 SBDs on their way :)

Congrats!

you have been to düsseldorf ?
and can you tell how the time is told on this tower ?

I haven‘t!
Dr. Google not always is your enemy :)
Not exactly!

Tolle Bilder! Leider bin ich mit der Antwort zu spät dran. Man muss hier immer verdammt schnell sein.

The Dusseldorf Rheinturm can shows you by night the largest decimal time in the world.

That's correct. theaustrianguy was a bit faster though. Thank you nevertheless for participating!

If the tower is dark at night, the power went out.

Great :-D

@shaca arrive late to the contest oh it's not that in my country the time is different so I'm late but I'm glad I like your contests and missed them

The truth is this tower I have seen in pictures but I did not know what I was doing at night, to give the time so every day you learn something new

light time level

Got the answer that was Dusseldorf Rheinturm but seems like i am late hahah but that was great to check out :)

It's a beautiful cafe -restaurant...
and it sends to clocks the right time

It even shows the time ;) (see the winning comment).

I have no clue but it reminds me of the Auckland Tower in New Zealand so maybe you can also sky-jump from the top of it? :))

I would need to check that, but looking at the platform's overhang it seems possible .)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70839.13
ETH 3563.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77