Bickford's Shaft stack in Pool, near Redruth, Cornwall England

in #photography6 years ago

This large stack was built in the 1850's and operated from the 1850's to the early 1900's. It's part of the South Crofty tin mine. This is unusual for this area because it's square and not round.

hdr_00103_1.jpg

I took this photo using my phone and Pro HDR Camera app. It takes 3 photos at different exposures and merges them into one.

Please upvote, follow me and resteem if you like my post.

Sort:  

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-09T17:32:57
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 349.70/200.00
Total Photos: 57
Total comments: 5
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Usually they are always round, at least the ones I have seen.
Green and grey..wonderfull..
Nice photo

I like that old chimney it has a lot of character.🐓🐓

You just planted 0.21 tree(s)!


Thanks to @sharpshot

We have planted already 4393.18 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 25684.48
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Howdy partner, I'm @photocurator, a curation bot; I keep an eye on the photo feeds, I vote random photos of my followers and at the end of the day I publish a post with links to the best photos. Follow @photocurator to get your photos curated in the future!

Interesting stack build up getting narrower towards the top.

Congratulations @sharpshot! You have received a personal award!

Steemcleaners Verified Profile
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86