Cooking Swiss Roll

in #photography6 years ago

Cooking up new cakes and treats is always an exciting task. Trying out new things in my spare time is a great way to explore and find a little bit of self happiness and sense of achievement.

Getting things prepared in advance is the key to success in these types of affairs and I dedicate some time to researching and planning beforehand.

There is nothing worse than coming across a great recipe to try out yourself then realising that you’re totally unequipped on the day. For this attempt at something new, I decided to try out a western style cake, the swiss role.

I thought it would be convenient to try out some new baking skills as I have had much success baking some traditional Chinese sweets but I was feeling a little adventurous and wanted to explore foreign cuisine too.

Now, the swiss roll is perhaps one of the most simplest cakes to attempt, but I wanted to get a feel before exploring the more complex recipes. The simplicity of the Swiss Roll was the perfect gateway for me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64777.26
ETH 3101.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84