Eating in Tibet part 2

in #photography5 years ago

The vegetable and fruit choices in Tibet are also influenced by the lands topography. Due to the natural high altitude of the land, many of the crops that grow here must be able to survive in these conditions. For this reason, there are selective crop choices that are used throughout the land depending on the altitude. I came across many organic crops during my travels around Tibet and it was great getting to know how food sources were being processed. Throughout my travels I came across horse carts filled with barely grain that would be milled into flour for cooking. It’s one of the most prominent food sources in Tibet and much of this is seen in the various dumplings, breads and other unique dishes.

I found myself to really enjoy eating in Tibet and every dish that I tried had certain influences that I could vaguely guess its origins. The spices used in the different curry flavours were amazing and I had to source some recipes to try back home. Much of the spices had to be picked up while in Tibet and I made sure to stock up plenty.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73