Healthy Hiking

in #photography5 years ago

Staying healthy and active has always been a priority in my life. It’s easy to get accustomed to a sedentary lifestyle when working at a desk or other desk reliant job. Even during studies, leaving the books takes a little effort and needs to be engrained into one’s mind set and routine. When I travel around I make a conscious effort to include a great deal of hiking in my plans to help encourage a continuous flow of activity. It’s very easy to throw all notion of keeping the body healthy and to enjoy every meal with a growing amount of guilt. Often as the guilt trip takes over, the pounds begin to pack on too. I learnt this the hard way many years ago but took it as a learning experience and have since benefited greatly from it.

I love the outdoors and seeing what nature has to offer when travelling to foreign lands is an experience in itself. Hiking has become one of my favourite things to do when travelling abroad as it keeps me healthy and lets me see some amazing views of the lands I have had the special opportunity of exploring. This may not suit certain destinations but Australia had not shortage of scenic hiking routes. I often opted for trips that would incorporate hikes with an intermediate level of distance.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.40
ETH 3576.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75