Meaning of Flowers part 2

in #photography6 years ago

On the other hand, the colour White is symbolic of something entirely different. The colour white is associated with occasions of mourning death, ghosts and similar occasions. This is vast difference in comparison to western tradition that is often used to represent events of joy and perhaps even innocence. When arranging flowers in my garden I tend not to over emphasise colours, there is normally a mixture in the arrangements. I like white flowers but I tend to space them out sparsely if I am to feature them. Most of my garden is broken up into streams of colours surrounded by greenery, a more neutral approach.

One of my favourite flower is the Orchid, a rather elegant flower that can sit in most collections as an eye catching piece due to its bright colours and patterns. Orchids can come in red and pink variations too so they sit as a warmer addition to my garden. In Chinese culture they hold a specific meaning in that they represent friendship and honesty. This also ties in with the notion of being noble in ones actions and dealing with matters with integrity. It eventually ties in with the pursuit of knowledge and furthering ones understanding, orchids have been used as part of many related art pieces. Even Confucius has been said to take a liking to the flower.

Sort:  

Nice shot👍👍👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99