Nature of Tibet Part 2

in #photography5 years ago

Rivers on the over hand offer a different type of experience. They involve fresh flowing water that move towards another water source, listening to the waters slow and steady turbulent flow is another therapeutic activity that I simply enjoy. Both regions of Tibet have much to offer and as such, travellers would do well to make an effort to see both parts.

One aspect of Tibet that I have come to enjoy exploring is the language and calligraphy that is prominent throughout. The scriptures are very different to typical Chinese scriptures and follow different fundamentals in both scripting and tools. The free flowing nature of calligraphy is beautiful and requires a great amount of skill. During my visit, I could still see many Chinese influences also and this is no surprise as the lands are very much a few roads away from each other. Tibet has a very deep and rich history that is just waiting to be explored. Nature, food, history and so much more were awaiting me on my travels and I was excited to be here in this lovely place.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87