Recharging the Energising part 2

in #photography5 years ago

I headed down to the pool for a session of swimming. Despite feeling drained, exercising the body keeps things alert and sharp. The heart responds to this and opens up the way to the next activity, a lengthy session at the hotel spa. Yes, it was time to work out all those aches and fatigue with a few hours of scrubbing and massaging from highly skilled therapists. To end all of this I hit up the sauna and retired back to my quarters.

My body was suddenly free of the tension that had built up over the week and I felt my mind clear. I popped opened the minibar fridge and helped myself to a beverage and snack while the bath filled. I sat in the tub and cleared my thoughts for the rest of the evening. I went to sleep very early that day and woke up motivated and excited to continue my travels. Sometimes it’s important to recharge those batteries before the flame goes out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34