Thoughts of the Ocean

in #photography6 years ago

The Ocean is a vast and endless source of water. When I peer out towards the sea, I realise just how finite land can be at times. When hiking around to greater heights, I could see even further out, yet all I could see was more waters. The turbulent waves flowed in rhythm, crashing against each other and dissipating their energy in streams. I closed my eyes for a moment and simply listened with my ears.

The winds at height are fairly audible yet the power and volume of the ocean could not be outdone. I could hear the sea flow, louder than ever as focused my senses and tuned them to the sounds of the waves colliding.

At times I could hear seagulls fly around, calling to each other. It gives me a warm feeling when I think about how birds fly around together, seeking comrades as they explore the world. The calls of the birds began to distance themselves as they flew further and further away from my location.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29