Thoughts of the Ocean part 2

in #photography6 years ago

The sea once again became the focus of my meditation. Meditation is sometimes thought to be tranquil and still, yet I have experienced some of the most soothing moments by hearing the ocean drifting with its crashing waves. It’s a strange feeling but amongst all the chaos that we walk among, there is much energy to be found. The ocean is powerful, majestic and beautiful. As it gets closer and closer to the shoreline, the waves become more audible than ever. My focus intensifies and I find myself lost within its cycle of energy.
I opened my eyes to peer out once again to the sea. The waters had risen slightly with a further reach as expected. The brilliant greens, blues and other blends in between painted a picturesque view against the amber like rocks. Warm and cold compositions painted a most scenic view from this height. The white foam that the ocean spewed near the shoreline seemed almost as if a playful greeting as it came into contact with the surface, extending its reach and caressing the lands.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64203.15
ETH 3065.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93