Tibetan Temples part 1

in #photography5 years ago

Much of my exploration of the culture involved understanding more about society and the various influences that were present. Religion covered a great part of my exploration and I got to learn much about the forms of Buddhism followed here. Tibetan Buddhism has influenced much of the architecture in the country, carrying hints of Nepalese, Indian and Chinese influence. I began to notice many different pictures, architecture and other features that were in most temples that I visited. Tibetan Buddhism is a little different in a sense that it employs virtues of Tantric practices in its foundation.

Tibet Temples are amazing places that are filled with much history and auspicious activity. There are many rituals that are held in the Buddhist religion in Tibet and it was interesting to understand some of the ideas and traditions behind them. The ritual part of Tibetan Buddhism I witnessed were relevant to mainly Tantric practices.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85