📷 Fireflies At HerMei Mountain - #LongExposurePhotography

in #photography6 years ago

It is nearing the end of the firefly breeding season and I managed to capture some at HerMei Mountain in Xindian. Below is an image composite made from 29 individual images in Photoshop.

20180505_fireflies-hemei-29-img-stack.jpg

Image stack of 29 long exposures at f/1.8 ISO 1600


Equipment Used

  • Camera: Sony A73
  • Lens: Sony Zeiss 55mm f/1.8
  • Software: Lightroom Classic CC

Hope you enjoyed this post! I strive hard to provide original quality content :)

My goal is to share with this wonderful community my passion in photography, and hopefully contribute to the awesome inspirational content on Steemit.

I read and try to respond to all comments, and welcome any photography related questions and feedback!

Sort:  

@shieha fantastic click my dear friend keep clicking awesome subject

Thank you!

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-09T04:06:21
Account Level: 6
Total XP: 4544.91/6400.00
Total Photos: 214
Total comments: 18
Total contest wins: 79
And have also received a 2.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=shieha
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=fireflies-at-hermei-mountain-longexposurephotography


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Rad idea, and the image turned out beautiful.

Thanks, the post processing was long (2 hours+), but the result is worth it!

Wow this is amazing, I have always wanted to see fireflies! Such a mystical looking shot!

Thank you, it was a cool sight!

Every time I hear about or see fireflies, I have a vivid remembrance of me watching Grave of Fireflies and how devastated I was by the end of the movie. But it was a good "devastation" if I can say so, as it makes you really think hard about the horrors of war. In my humble opinion, it is the best anti-war movie ever made.

Also, nearly forgot to say that the picture is superb, good job! 👍

I saw "Grave of Fireflies" a couple of times when I was a kid, definitely a hard movie to watch. Funny enough I did think of that movie while shooting.

Thanks for stopping by!

great photo!! It looks really peaceful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.75
ETH 3065.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82