What you might didn't know about the WP 2017 photo of the year!

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Lately this photo of the assassination of the Russian ambassador in turkey won the first prize in the 2017 world press photo of the year.

C4i0zfnWcAIV70c.jpg

There is no doubt that this photo is absolutely outrages! Especially in the way it was given to the, the audience, almost in live time, and in extremely high resolution and focus, almost as if they were taken from a thriller movie!
last December, a few days after the assassination, I was given a task from my photography course. That is to say, I decided to create a reconstruction of this event at the gallery of my college.
You all heard about this event but what you probably didn’t know about, is that the all thing happened in a so called contemporary art gallery in turkey, and the hall event was around an opening of an exhibition called "Russia in the eyes of Turkey" that contained photos that allegedly were taken by contemporary Turkish unknown photographers.
when I looked closely on the photos from the exhibition threw the photos from the assassination, I noticed that they were photos of famous Russian attractions. And what I found out is that, if you write down on google "famous attractions in Russia" you can find almost the exact photos from that exhibition or some very similar ones.
And of course, you would not expect a bunch of extremely generic photos to appear on a contemporary art exhibition especially not in this so called important event.

34361906.jpg

9850c61e79fff88a0969f4019afc956d.jpg

This adds on to more facts that might lid to the conspiracy assumptions that I share with more people from the world, that is event was completely fabricated from a to z, perhaps by the Russian government in order to give legitimacy to the collaboration of the Russian army in Syria together with Assad.
At my work I gathered some photos that looked similar to the photos from the original exhibition and then photographed them hanged, in a similar manner to the original photos from the assassination.

Then I tried to create a sort of a reconstruction of the reconstruction. It’s a bit a lot to take I know. But this story is crazy and there is nothing to do about it.
I may explain more about this conspiracy in following post.
this photos are 2\4 from my work.

12.jpg

11.jpg

turkey-russian-ambassador-shot-to-death-2-e1482200058226.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @shubaca430, this post is the fifth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Dust account holder (accounts that hold between 0 and 0.01 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Dust account holders during this period was 8380 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $1811.31. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

interesting post and pictures...
great work...
thanks for sharing them...

Amazing! I am very thank full to you who share such type of moment and stories. I like this and also check your blog @shubaca430 Thank you

I remember it like it was yesterday.

I love conspiracy type of posts, keep doing these!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71