My girlfriend Orderd new Seeds!!(Bonsai Adventure)

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Hi Everyone!!

A few days ago my girlfriend and I started to look into bonsai trees and we decided to start a new journey!!

20180205_233437.jpg

Yesterday we went to the forrest to collect three little pine trees(We hope we did it right).
As this is our first time we dont know if we pickt the right time of year to do that.
Thinking about it afterwards we should have checkt ik the information about the trees.
So far they are still doing fine, and some new growth also seems to be appearing.

20180206_234744.jpg

Today my girlfriend also order some seeds online, she orderd this starters pack with a few different strains of trees.

IMG-20180205-WA0000.jpg

I am very excited to start growing out a few tree seeds and just expiriment, trying to keep the trees small and making them look like big trees.
This is going to be one big adventure for me and my girl haha!!

Have a nice day everyone!!!

videotogif_2017.07.10_22.05.05.gif

Sort:  

Thank you!!
Have a nice day!!

why the pine bonsay? good luck on the maintenance!!! and keep us posted!!!

Is a common tree here, easy to find.
Thought just start with some of these!!

good post friend

Thanks!!
Have a nice day!!

good photo of plant. I like this plant I want to know where it can grow i mean in which environment soil and other. thnks for shari g us

It a pine tree if im correct.
I live in the Netherlands, but im no expert : $
So I would think colder climates.

That onlooker, gun-sight my block, I have one and place him up to a park.

FullSizeRender (40).jpg
@veronicasmb

Very cute little tree!!
Im just starting, but I really like bonsai it calms me down just looking at it!!
Have a nice day!!

Congratulations @sieses, this post is the sixth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a User account holder (accounts that hold between 0.1 and 1.0 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by User account holders during this period was 2653 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $9058.42. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

You got a 17.15% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @sieses!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

good luck with the seeds - would love to see some progression posts if you can! ive been wanting to try my hand at some succulent seeds, but i am so impatient!

Thanks!!
I think i'm going to document it here on steemit.
I have been growing cannabis since I was 16 years old, got a little experience there, but I have much to learn about bonsai.
Have a nice day!!

I would think ganja is easier, no?

Honestly I have no idea!!
Weed is pretty easy to grow, most strains are at least.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11