Food Photography 7/6/2018

in #photography6 years ago

Photography is what I feel captures the treasured moments in ones life but I also find that just like writing it is also an art as the beauty and meaning of a photograph can be expressed and shared in many ways but without words.

Some of you who know me may have already caught on that I like photography but haven't shared much of it here on Steemit I have started doing this and the feedback as been very positive so lets continue doing that from now on 07/06/2018 I will try and share some from time to time.

Food Photography, Palm Side Tomato, April 24 2017

WP_20170424_007 (2).jpg


Images By: @simonjay


Here we got pictured a big juicy red tomato and while for many its just a picture of a tomato for us its one of the biggest tomatoes we have seen for sale in the area.
I tried placing it on my hand to display its size better but still not sure it really captures well how big this tomato is as the ones normally for sale are probably almost half the size of the one pictured here.
These also have the iconic tomato shape to it which I like.


Other Captures

Food Photography, Steamy Chinese Food, Oct 9 2017



Food Photography, Ham Sandwich Mixed Sauce , April 24 2017

Food Photography, Egg Florentine , SteemFest 2 Nov 2017-08042018

Food Photography, Choco White Pipe Cupcake, Strawberry and Pumpkin , September 6 2017

Food Photography, Choco White Pipe Cupcake, Strawberry and Pumpkin , September 6 2017.jpg


Images By: @simonjay



Other POSTS

-Steem Price-
https://steemit.com/steemit/@simonjay/daily-steem-price-update-30-4-2018

-1 Million Accounts Truth From Experience-

https://steemit.com/steemit/@simonjay/the-1-million-accounts-truth-from-experience

-I Almost Made It To The Royal Wedding -

https://steemit.com/life/@simonjay/almost-made-the-royal-wedding-21-5-2018

-The London Crypto Currency Show-
https://steemit.com/promo-steem/@simonjay/opportunity-for-steemit-in-october-29-04-2018


badgessteemit.jpg


author portfolioU4ZCp8uHZ93yF22p2ypNuVM78E04052018.jpg

So if you like this page I need you guys to do me 2 easy things.

1.First please upvote this page.
2.And secondly dont forget to follow me below.

Also since votes don't always = $ and you if want to see more you can send me Steem Power Tips to @simonjay to help support me.

@paradise-found - @karenb54 - @koskl - @hanshotfirst - @meesterboom - @mammasitta - @yusril-xabre - @surpassinggoogle - @whatisnew - @kristy1 have already done this so a big thank you to them all!


[Follow Me Here @simonjay

Sort:  

Good photos for sure ! Vine ripe tomatoes are the best

Thanks @jkenny I even heard in certain countries tomatoes are like gold and yes they seem really nice I take it you have tried the rounder ones.

For some reason the tomato thumbnail pic was better than the big one.

Nope I agree, it that seems to happen a few times @mysearchisover

Yeah the thumbnail pic is a lot darker. I just signed you up for @dustsweeper.

Oh I see I thought you meant the larger image looked darker, well thank you very much for that @mysearchisover I will return you the $1 with upvotes.

Your balance is below $0.1. This is your 2nd notification that your account is running low and should be replenished.

This is delicious food. I appreciate your lifestyle.
Thanks for sharing this post. upvote and resteemit done.

Awesome foodphotography...

@simonjay It seems so real that it wants to give him a bite. Congratulations

Dont go biting the computer late at night @felixgarciap

There is no doubt that this tomato was born and grew to be a photographic model; It is a star of the nature's runway.
What about its flavor?
Greetings @simonjay

That's what I thought went I first saw this tomato a star of the nature's capabilities, I think it depends on the person I found it less sweet but richer in flavor @cjao20

I love the Egg Florentine, looks very nice and delicious :)

That`s So Yammi......

Thanks glad you like it @realfact dont forget to upvote.

the Florentine eggs look exquisite
although I have not tried them
but they look very good

Oh yes they were very yummy had them on my way to Steemfest2 @glorimarbolivar don forget to upvote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87