Travel Photography Blog 15/5/2018

in #photography6 years ago

Photography is what I feel captures the treasured moments in ones life but I also find that just like writing it is also an art as the beauty and meaning of a photograph can be expressed and shared in many ways but without words.

Some of you who know me may have already caught on that I like photography but haven't shared much of it here on Steemit I have started doing this and the feedback as been very positive so lets continue doing that from now on 15/05/2018 I will try and share some from time to time.

Travel Photography, SteemFest2 Map Points Of Interest, 1 Nov 2017

WP_20171104_003 (2).jpg


Images By @simonjay


This was captured on the day of arrival for the Steemfest2 event at the hotel when we collected our goodies for attending.
I remember seeing many Steemians capturing this on their phone's I guess in fear they might lose their paper version.
This is a map of Lisbon showing the nearby Steemfest2 event area, it indicates to us the biggest points of interest during the whole event.


Other Captures

Lisbon Photography, Padrao dos descobrimentos Far, SteemFest 2 Nov 2 2017

Lisbon Photography, Padrao dos descobrimentos Far, SteemFest 2 Nov 2 2017-31032018.jpg

London Night City Photography Series Favourite Snap Steemit Meet-up 02/02/2018

London Night City Photography Series Favourite Snap Steemit Meet-up02022018-04042018.jpg

London Night Photography Fort Fence Steemit Meetup 02/02/2018

London Night Photography Fort Fence Steemit Meetup02022018-30032018-.jpg

Roads Photography, Roads Roads Roads , December 12 2016

Roads Photography, Roads Roads Roads , December 12 2016.jpg


Images By @simonjay



Other POSTS

-Steem Price-
https://steemit.com/steemit/@simonjay/daily-steem-price-update-30-4-2018

-Freeze Cyclone Effects-
https://steemit.com/steemit/@simonjay/month-18-steemit-monthly-report-14-2-2018

-The London Crypto Currency Show-

https://steemit.com/promo-steem/@simonjay/opportunity-for-steemit-in-october-29-04-2018

-So This Happened At The Gym...-
https://steemit.com/fitness/@simonjay/when-working-out-with-colleagues-4-3-2018?-


badgessteemit.jpg


author portfolioU4ZCp8uHZ93yF22p2ypNuVM78E04052018.jpg

So if you like this page I need you guys to do me 2 easy things.

1.First please upvote this page.
2.And secondly dont forget to follow me below.

Also since votes don't always = $ and you if want to see more you can send me Steem Power Tips to @simonjay to help support me.

@paradise-found - @koskl - @hanshotfirst - @meesterboom - @mammasitta - @yusril-xabre - @surpassinggoogle - @whatisnew - @kristy1 have already done this so a big thank you to them all!


[Follow Me Here @simonjay

Sort:  

Amazing and outstanding photography...
☺☺

It is very important that you leave these memories of the Steemfest event in Lisbon, I have not yet had the opportunity to meet such a beautiful city. I have only been able to visualize it in an opportunity that travels over it in a plane. Congratulations @simonjay

They wont just stay in Lisbon @felixgarciap they will stay with me and they will stay on the blockchain, I am in hope these good memories will continue to remind me what a great strong project Steem is and how I must continue with the possibility of attending the next event.

It is always very important and interesting to have this type of map in cities that we are just getting to know, they help us enormously and more when we are short on time ... The telephones are a magnificent tool to capture everything, but for the romantics and people of traditional life, the paper copy is a souvenir that is priceless. Greetings @simonjay

Having a map was kind of fun as they basically arent used anymore much and I mean the actual paper copies, but it was good to hold and look at it, yea mobiles are the only tool people these days seem to use for everything, its a shame really but I guess convenient and yea I still got my map from the event hehe @cjao20

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29