The Canadian goose I got picture of about a month ago, has decided to stay on the pond!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

Tonight the sunset look really good so I went to the pond that I like to take sunset pictures with. The last time I was there I got a picture of a Canadian goose apparently they have decided the nest on this pond. When I pick the pictures tonight the mail slam over to me to see what I was doing around his pond!

I also notice the Baltimore Oriole that was there before is still there nesting in one of the trees but I couldn't get close enough to get a picture. I will try that again with a better lens.

The pond I noticed a lot of fish sign in so it's getting very healthy and apparently the geese like it!

Here's the goose on the water:
20190407_200408.jpg

This is a picture from a month ago:
20190313_192412.jpg

And here is why I went there to begin with:
20190407_200146.jpg

And:
20190407_200244.jpg

There are few places that are just special, peaceful. This is one of them; I hope you find one you like as much! Places like this can add years too your life, and great wealth through pure enjoyment! Look fo r one, they are hard to find, but they really are worth the effort! When I go there, the city noise seems to fade away, and I move 30 miles into the country. Places like this are almost magic, and I enjoy this one a lot; and love to share this place with you.

There is a very unusual picture if you look on the one leaf that's on there it looks like it's dried up or red. The fact is there is one beam of sunlight hitting that single leaf! I tried to get the best picture of it I could before it went away. I've never seen anything like that before as the Sun moved the leaf came back to normal green!
20190407_200350.jpg

Apologies, to get this picture, I had to use full zoom, and I had no tripod; but it was so stunning, I just had to post it anyway!

Sort:  

yes amazing pictures. I thought I was on National Geographic for a second there.

They may hire me to go to Yellowstone when the film wolves, as bear security. If it works, all I have to carry is a rifle, and a camera, LOL! THEN, I will get you some pictures...and maybe a bearskin rug.

:)>

Beautiful sunset :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes I thought so too! I really like this pond at sunset. The water reflects the sky perfectly too. I was happy to see that the goose stayed!

:)>

What a magical place to be - seems your Canadian Goose has her priorities right!! Lovely.

Yes she knows what she is doing for certain! This is a special place, it is hard to find a place like this in the city. I would rather be lucky than good, LOL!

:)>

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86