Infrared and visual spectrum: Mystic mushroom tree at camp

in #photography6 years ago

When I go camping, I try to go far enough out so I am not next to others campers. @ryulincoln and I found a small camp that dead ends with large boulders. But requires a water crossing to get to.

20180624_121300.jpg

20180624_121313.jpg

At this water crossing stood some very mystical looking trees. Covered in moss and mushrooms bigger than my hand. I expected @gandalfthewhite to come walking of the woods to greet us! :-P

P1160209.JPG

Above is where there was about 2 feet of water we needed to cross to camp. I made it across with no issue but I cannot say the same for my friend @ryulincoln. For some reason his brake lights got stuck on after crossing the water, uh oh... We pulled a fuse for the night so his battery would not die. Hope you got your brake lights fixed @ryulincoln

P1160210.JPG

P1160215.JPG

Rhododendrons plants covered the camp site and most of the trails we were on, they were white flowers.

P1160218.JPG

The other side of the water crossing, we walked up the stream to make the actioncam videos. I wonder if the water gets much higher, since everything is covered in moss im thinking it happens to get as high as some of those logs.

I did some golden hour photography at sunrise at this camp site in another post: https://steemit.com/goldenhourphotography/@solominer/full-spectrum-sunrise-in-the-forest

Sort:  

Lit post. I really like the pictures. My favorite is the second because of the light. Definitely looks magical/mystical. Although I like the 3rd, 4th and 6th a lot too.
Unfortunately I was not there haha. And I feel honored again, thx for thinking of me. ;D

I know what you mean, the light coming through the tree tops gave it that look. Yeah sure was otherworldly... Damn I swear I felt your presence there, you must have been there in spirit then :-)

I am everywhere and nowhere at all times, kind of haha. :D

Beautiful photos @solominer!! I feel the same way when I go camping although I haven't been in a while. I love the magical look of infrared (IR) photography!! resteemed ❤

@deerjay

thanks very much, yeah something about being alone in the forest. Its amazing and very soothing, good to see another person on the East coast (Maryland based on your location). thanks for the upvote and resteem! I followed you and upvoted a few of your posts.

Thanks @solominer and yep, I'm in Maryland. I was really fascinated with IR photography a few years ago and still love to see photos. I'm just a novice though when it comes to photography. I'm following you as well and thank you!

@deerjay

Nice! IR and UV photography has grabbed my attention as well. I bought my GH3 about a year ago and sent it off to Lifepixel to have it modded for IR and UV photography. Its really fun and surprising what turns out to look amazing. If you have any questions let me know.

Congratz, your post has been resteemed, upvoted and… featured in The Daily Spotlights of July 5 2018! Check it out to see who nominated you…

@pixresteemer

wow really appreciate it! and I like your comment on the article, yeah they do have a spy like appearance to them... Spies do use infrared and ultraviolet photography for many things im sure.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-04T17:01:12
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 153.90/200.00
Total Photos: 25
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79