No listening in needed

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: No listening in needed


Dear reader - Steem has been renamed to Hive since May 2020. My content therefore has moved with me to Hive, and I hope to see you there: peakd.com/@soyrosa.

Sort:  

Traveling is full of stories. Enjoy your destination as

the journey is the reward.

Posted using Partiko iOS

What a wonderful story for a delayed flight. I tend toward angst and anger when a flight is delayed and probably miss some really cool actions and reactions.

Thanks Soyrosa! For the photograph and the story.

Thank you as always for your lovely comment @bigtom13! <3 Sometimes I'm angsty too - most of the time when the gate is dark and overly full ;-) I'm no saint :D

I love black and white photographs and this is perfect, @soyrosa. The beauty of the clouds appreciated well up close. Thank you for sharing. A hug.

Thank you so much @aurodivys, really glad you like it! <3

Hello @soyrosa analyze our surroundings as you seem to do it constantly, is a quality or type of intelligence that helps us understand and enjoy a hidden side, for many, of life itself. Thank you for sharing it, happy trip.

Thanks a lot for the lovely comment @tiababi :-)

I have been lazily taking photos from planes for all of a pile of a touring I’ve done in the last ten years and nothing I’ve ever gotten comes CLOSE to this photo. Incredible. Love the added context too. Immediate follow. Thanks @juliakponsford!

Hello hello @drumoperator! Many thanks for your nice comment and follow! Good to hear you're also a fan of staring out of the window and taking shots. Please link/share me your favourite Plane Window Shot? Always curious to see what other people see. Most of the 'power' in this images comes from finding the contrasts (white clouds against blue sky) and enhancing them, maybe I can even edit one of your shots if you like :-)

Whatever you do, thanks for stopping by! :-)

I think your read that situation correctly. I do the same thing while traveling...guessing peoples stories. Sitting among the clouds is always awe inspiring and puts me in my place in the universe. Enjoy your travels.

It doesn't surprise me you're a people observer as well... And yes, sitting among the clouds really stays a humbling experience - I love it :-)

Hello @soyrosa, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Congratulations @soyrosa! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 400 posts. Your next target is to reach 450 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63994.25
ETH 3062.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94