Ordinary streets | Extraordinary moments | #8

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Ordinary streets | Extraordinary moments | #8


Dear reader - Steem has been renamed to Hive since May 2020. My content therefore has moved with me to Hive, and I hope to see you there: peakd.com/@soyrosa.

Sort:  

I was wondering if it's a double exposure at first cause it's so well composed. You indeed captured a "decisive moment".

This is a fabulous streewt shot and your right NYC is a greta place for street photography for so many reasons, but its an area I struggle with I must try and do some before I leave here next year

Thanks for the comment @tattoodjay! Glad you like it - NYC is amazing. Why are you leaving next year?

IT Is I never wanted to be transferred here, to be honest but i have fallen in love with all there is to see here it is constantly changing

I am seriously thinking about retiring next year and hence moving away

This is an absolutely stunning shot and is so crisp and clean. It captures a moment so perfectly. I have been trying to train myself to use my new camera and figure out all the settings as you guys inspire me so much with your photography. By you guys you know I mean Steemfolk.

I should go up to Melbourne and do some Street photography. I am getting sick of taking photos of chickens and vegetables haha. What my life is which reduced to!!!. I am really looking forward to travelling. I have never been to New York but my dad loved it when they went a couple of years ago full stop if dad does go to Boston for his treatment my plans for travelling next year will change and we may go to America instead, in which case we will visit New York as the hospital is in Boston.

Well - don't know of the reason for being in the US is a good one per say (don't know the full story I guess) BUT yes, if you can definitely go to NYC! Shoot from the hip if you need, I did it too and you can capture great shots that way if you practice it a bit :D

The most 'decisive moment' I've ever captured was on the bank of the River Thames... at low tide. I still call it the "best photo I've ever taken". Everything came together on that day, except one thing.. my little finger got in the corner of the lens because I had to act so fast and I was using a tiny camera haha.

Hahaha - ohhh epic. It's that facepalm moment but you took the picture with your mind anyway - so it's forever yours :-)

I've written some 'photos I've never taken' posts before - or at least I made short notes of them. It's literally a description of a scene that you wished you would have taken a photo of - but somehow you didn't. Maybe it's a fun series to write on Steem :-)

I would like to see that photo!

Posted using Partiko Android

Me too! @adetorrent! You’ve got homework

Posted using Partiko iOS

LOL just saw this. haha. Sure. I'll post it one day.

I am upvoting this only after confirming with you that you weren't just in NYC...

Sorry @steemmatt, I lied, but I was afraid you would downvote me otherwise :'(

This is such a good shot! I like the depth of it :)

This is an exquisite capture @soyrosa!
For so many reasons. Black and white photography has a certain magic to it that invokes deep thinking to begin with imo, and the translucency, geometry, positioning of the man and woman, as well as the fact that you captured them in a moment of deep thinking makes it easy for the viewer to become encapsulated.

One cannot help but to wonder what they were thinking about. Keep up the great photography!

The first association ... "the city within you" :-))
Nice capture !

Ohhh - love that as a title for this one @bambuka! Great find :D

My pleasure :-)

I love the juxtaposition of the two subjects at different sizes and positions but looking somehow connected through the angles of their heads towards each other in silhouette.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello @soyrosa, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63900.26
ETH 3063.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.21