[PHOTO] An unseen thing of beauty

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: [PHOTO] An unseen thing of beauty


Dear reader - Steem has been renamed to Hive since May 2020. My content therefore has moved with me to Hive, and I hope to see you there: peakd.com/@soyrosa.

Sort:  

This looks close enough to wheat. That's important because I just learned that !BEER contains gluten.

Posted using Partiko Android

Damn! How did you know I was thirsty! I don't like to drink alone though, have a !BEER with me please :-)

Thanks. I don't mind a little extra gluten in the summer heat.

Posted using Partiko Android

To view or trade BEER go to steem-engine.com.

Hey @bluerobo, here is your BEER token. Enjoy it!

You got a 30.24% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @soyrosa! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 20 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

To view or trade BEER go to steem-engine.com.

Hey @soyrosa, here is your BEER token. Enjoy it!

Beautiful. I love that the man was watering the little plant. I am excited to see the Unseen gardens series.

Beautiful sentiments. One of my favourite things in the world is plants pushing up from the concrete - such a symbol of persistance and determinism despite adversity.

On one of my dark, anxious days last week I crossed the road to my car and saw oxalis pushing up from asphalt laid only a few months ago. Life persists. Hope prevails - and all that. It really does.

I also used to take a photo every day of something beautiful on the way to work. The way the light refracts off cobwebs. A horse tossing a bucket in the air. The clouds rushing over the hills. Literally stopping and idling the car to take a photo helped. Thanks for this little reminder.

I love the idea of the tiny plant! I've long been fascinated by the way nature manages to "scrape out a living" in the most unlikely of places... like a pine tree I saw near Sedona, AZ that was literally growing in a tiny crack in solid rock. Somehow... it had made it there for decades.

=^..^=

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85