[UPDATE] The making of a photo book #1

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: [UPDATE] The making of a photo book #1


Dear reader - Steem has been renamed to Hive since May 2020. My content therefore has moved with me to Hive, and I hope to see you there: peakd.com/@soyrosa.

Sort:  

These pictures would make an awesome photo book!! :) Self publishing via Amazon is very easy and it prints on demand, that is how I published my book. :)

Awesome! What book? :-)

I wrote a book called 101 Creative Dates: Ideas, tips, and personal experiences from the life of a hopeless romantic. haha I have been posting each chapter here on steemit along with the link to the book on Amazon. I will post the next one today! I started doing a DTube introduction for each chapter now.

i know that i commented that you have to much rain but now looking at it i missed the sunny ones :D

LOL! Yes, you simply don't look at my sunny pictures :')

What a wonderful idea!
I am afraid I don't have any publications experience but I already like it!
From the title to your layout concept, it all looks very promising!
I would love to see your words next to the pictures, though. It's not that the images cannot speak for themselves, but I think that a book would be more complete including your thoughts too :)
Looking forward to see how is this going to turn out!

Thanks for your input regarding 'my words' @fotostef! I'll definitely think about that, I can even use sentences from the blogs in the book to provide a bit of guidance for the pictures and the way people can look at them. Thanks again, it's appreciated! <3

I miss you. Looking for you tomorrow!

This is an exciting project. I look forward to see how it will look like in the end!

Thank you so much @lymepoet! I'm excited too. Curious where it will lead me, it has no definitive shape in my head yet :-)

WHEW!!! and Woot, woot! BEAUTIFUL!!! You are amazing! I love your photo book! You are very talented, my friend.

Free Upvotes
cooltext292615989443333.png
ENJOY !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63994.25
ETH 3062.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94