Good day... (story with photos)

in #photography6 years ago

I was lucky twice yesterday! One time was just lucky, and the second - is incredible!))

So, in order... My brother at the beginning of may asked me if possible to help him update the Arsenal of fishing rods for carp fishing. I need it was the usual five-metre telescopic rods with guides and a reel. Such rods are universal and allow you to fish on the pond and on the river ( with the release of gear downstream). I have friends who own small fishing shops, and one of them I asked to help inexpensive to buy these rods. That is actually made the order...
And yesterday morning Dima (the owner of the store) called me and said that by 12 o'clock fishing rods and reels will be in his store. I was very happy and at the specified time arrived at the wholesale market "Mill". Dima managed to get me two 5-meter fishing rods "Mikado Princesses" and two reels of Daiva-Forage 1000 size. To cash in on my purchase Dima was not going and sold me the kits at the price of purchase. Fishing rod + reel for only 900 rubles (less than $ 15!). And tackle actually very good! (this is luck # 1).
Taking your order and expressing their gratitude to Dima, I immediately called brother... He was very happy with the new clothes and such a small price of gear ( at the present time with money, many are not dense). And as from the market "Mill" to his house only about 30 kilometers, I offered to drive him to the village shopping. I had time, and a couple of hours on a trip to my brother and back I could afford.
I reached the village of Shishkin forest quickly and without adventures. The track is completely new, and it is a pleasure to go on it... After 40 minutes I drove into the gate on the suburban area. Decided with my brother to drink a Cup of coffee and review his new rods and reels better...
Then he told me casually and says (luck number 2!)- "Today the Chicks of wood pigeons flew out of the nest! Fly from the tree to the nearest Apple tree, and back...(about the nest of these large wood-pigeons I was told recently ).

This is a real event for me! And finally immediately ran to look at the Chicks and try to photograph them... Please do not judge strictly for the quality of the photos, as all the shooting was carried out from a fairly large distance on the smartphone. But still something I got!



This is dove. Do not go near gave off a tree...

The Chicks continued to make short flights from their "home" Christmas tree to the nearest trees, gaining experience of flying...

IMG-20180607-WA0000.jpg







My brother and I about an hour quietly, to avoid frightening the Chicks, watched them. Because the wood pigeons almost never settle with people, preferring to build hnezna in the most impenetrable spruce forests. And here such luck! Yes, and the first flight of Chicks caught...
Soon, when the wings of young pigeons will become stronger, they will move with their parents to the nearest forest. By autumn they will grow up and fly away to winter in warmer climes. But! I read somewhere that once this pair of wood pigeons managed to grow their brood without interference in this place, there is a high probability that next year they will nest on this hospitable Christmas tree. And maybe their Chicks will bring their future partners here to build a house... We did not offend them)). And tried not to disturb once again)).
Later in the evening I returned to the city, home... Just had time to meet his wife from work and tell her on the way to the house their today's adventure ;-)

@spinner

Sort:  

Very nice, Amazing photos. Very beautiful . detailed and focused. Upvoted

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-08T05:32:36
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 692.55/200.00
Total Photos: 111
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70181.59
ETH 3549.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74