Fire and Water

in #photography6 years ago

It's still too cool here to go for a swim. I tried and got brain freeze! I was actually trying to find the weight that holds our dock straight, so I'll have to look again when the water is warmer. The scraggy half dead tree to the left/middle is one of the trees the bald eagles watch from when we put food on our dock for them.

IMG_7997.jpg

It's always great to end a day with a fire on the beach!

IMG_7850.jpg

IMG_7853.jpg

No photoshop here...this heart is nature made.

IMG_4415.jpg

All photos are my own

I hope you enjoyed my post because I had fun making it!

rsz_1rsz_cat.jpgFollow me...

Sort:  

Your post is so good that photography is so beautiful that you have done photography work that can impress anyone that three days before it is usually very quiet, these posts have been very good
Thanks for the nice post

Wonderful photography at the sea side. @steem-samian. Nice images possessing a unique and prolific view. The fire you lit was also awesome and the incidental heart was also pretty cool.glad to see some natural and real photos.

Wonderful photography at the sea side. @steem-samian. Nice images possessing a unique and prolific view. The fire you lit was also awesome and the incidental heart was also pretty cool.glad to see some natural and real photos.

Very nice view of this ..
looks very beautiful when you show fire and water.
Fire and water really cannot be put together, but this picture is very beautiful when fire and water are close together.

Aww, thanks so much for the banner! You are most awesome my friend!

hahaha.
yes my friend
you are also my best friend, I am proud to be friends with good people like you.
I'm really very proud

I like your "fire pit!" It looks like a big bowl. Nice heart shape in there, too! Were you burning hardwood? That middle one (with the heart) looks like hardwood of some sort.

We had a couple campfire this weekend, but it was really hot and muggy. They're more fun in cooler temps!

Good luck with the dock anchor! Brrrrrrr!

The fire pit is actually a crusher cone. It's used to crush rocks into gravel or sand. That crusher cone is solid steel which makes for a terrific fire pit, BUT if you need to move it we have to use a forklift on a bobcat.

The wood we burn is birch, which throws lots of heat and you are right, you need cooler temps to enjoy a big campfire :) Oh, and we don't have hardwood this far north. If you know where Ketchican, AK is, I'm due east, so way the hell north :)

On another note...what size of a wide angle Canon lens do you recommend? I'm seeing favorable comments for 11-24mm and 16-35mm and I think yours is a 10-22mm? It's so confusing!

i love that photo of the fire... reminds me of bonfires and fun with friends! damn, now i feel like going on a holiday :D

Oh that heart is awesome!!! I love heart.

Your fire pit is so inviting. I haven't sat around an outdoor fire pit since I was a kid. You have a beautiful view there and will be spoiled with tons of gorgeous morning and night skies.

Can't wait to fly out there again.

Thanks! I get up every morning, usually chase off the Canadian geese (crapping everywhere) with fireworks then have a coffee watching the view. I hope you have terrific weather when you come this way!!

Congratulations @steem-samiam! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99