You love chocolate, But Have you seen Cocoa Tree ?

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

                                                                            Picture : ripened cocoa pod

 These photos were taken by me from a cocoa plantation I visited recently in Sri Lanka.    

Cocoa processing 

 Ripened or mature Cocoa pods are harvested and separate the beans from the pod. Then the beans are covered by banana leaves and left them to ferment around 5 days. After that the beans were washed and sun dried around 2 to 3 days.  Once with the manufacturer, cocoa beans are cleaned and roasted and take as the main ingredient for chocolate production. 

 

Thank You & Have a Great Day Follow me! @steemread Please remember to VOTE and ReSteem


Sort:  

You do things when the opportunities come along. I've had periods in my life when I've had a bundle of ideas come along, and I've had long dry spells. If I get an idea next week, I'll do something. If not, I won't do a damn thing.

yes I do things when I got a opportunity. I know most people did not see a cocoa tree for his life. Even during my childhood I haven't seen a cocoa tree . Sharing things is always good to pass our experience to others.

You got a 18.87% upvote from @steembloggers courtesy of @steemread!

You got a 9.36% upvote from @dailyupvotes courtesy of @steemread!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64418.55
ETH 3157.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06