Photography Series #2: The Mystique of Chokoku-ji Temple

in #photography5 years ago

IMG_6685.PNG

The original post "The Mystique of Chokoku-ji Temple" can be found here: https://steemit.com/travel/@stewsak/the-mystique-of-chokoku-ji-temple

Attachment-1 (58).jpeg

The temple's holy bell was amazingly detailed. Besides this image I captured, I was able to also take video footage so I was able to review the details in depth later. It's also interesting to think about the person or people who craft these timeless pieces. The hook is a dragon's body which had me in awe.

Attachment-1 (60).jpeg

This was a frontal shot because I wanted to see the actual size when compared to the wooden base built to cover and house it. The holy bell is quite exquisite and I'm honored to have captured these images. I wish I would have met a monk there to ask for permission to gong the bell.

Attachment-1 (61).jpeg

This image is of the wooden base structure very similar to the one that houses the holy bell. An aura of greatness is one sure way to describe the man or men who crafted these structures and holy bell.

The original post "The Mystique of Chokoku-ji Temple" can be found here: https://steemit.com/travel/@stewsak/the-mystique-of-chokoku-ji-temple

If you enjoyed my content & want to show support, you can donate Bitcoin here:

Kucoins Bitcoin Deposit.png

Thanks a Million!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04