My Photography Journey (So Far)steemCreated with Sketch.

I've decided to put my notice in at work to leave mid January so I can focus on photography full time! It's going to be hard going from a steady above average income to having no guaranteed money at all! All I have is my crypto (which I wouldn't dare sell in this current market situation), my potstock shares (same story) and a modest amount of bank saving.

I can hardly rely on @steemit or my website to give me a full time income but at least I will have more time available to give it more focus and put more time into it's growth.

I have also decided to enroll to study Photography at University I don't feel like I really need too, but It can't hurt to have the puce of paper you get at the end, right? And my social like is pretty much non-existent at the the moment due to working 6 days a week, so it will allow me to meet like-minded people.

Anyways enough chit-chat. Here is 1 photo from each year I've been into concert photography dating from 2015 to 2018. Keep in mind every year except this year I was shooting on a very cheap Nikon D3300 (Cost around $450 AUD at the time)

2015 - Zakk Wylde (Black Label Society / Ozzy Osbourne guitarist)

DSC_5952.JPG

2016 - Bert McCracken (The Used)

IMG_4185.jpg

2017 - Alice Cooper (... "We're not worthy!")

22688726_824883561025269_1752172212694461564_n.jpg

2018 - Joakim Brodén (Sabaton)

DSC08581.jpg

Please help me survive in 2019 by giving me an up vote and a follow if you like my content!

PS I'm open to collaboration's and new projects! Hit me up!

@sticksforstones

Sort:  

Hey! A brave decision! Let me wish you good luck!

Thanks so much! Hopefully it goes well. I may have to cut down on my impulse eBay purchases for awhile lol

Lol online shopping is frustratingly easy these days 😅

Very brave. Good luck though! The Zakk and Alice shots are very good.
Friend of mine took a similar leap- he photographs model railways (this the UK and there are still multiple mags coverong the hobby), but the big income is building mini layouts on commission. Which is weird, but there's a market. Then he sells the photos as well :)
I think the lesson here is multiple threads that support each other...

It's great to be able to do something you love. I think you're right, in this day and age it's possible to get a lot of small incomes from different niches rather than relying on just 1 paycheck.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Calisay from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Nice! Good luck! I reckon you will go well. Your website is great and very proffesional ☺

Keep up the good work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70887.21
ETH 3581.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75