Winters Beauty - All Covered In Ice by Sunscape

in #photography5 years ago

IMGP3247(1).jpg


Everything in my yard is covered in a bit of ice due to yesterdays storm. It is so pretty, yet very slippery outside. Nature is quite beautiful dressed in ice. Here are a few photos from around my yard.


IMGP3237(1).jpg


IMGP3235(1).jpg


IMG_8586(1).jpg


IMGP3239(1).jpg


IMGP3236(1).jpg


IMGP3245(1).jpg


IMGP3243(1).jpg


IMGP3249(1).jpg


IMGP3251(1).jpg


Until next time, this is Sunscape...

Sun. Scape. Ing your day

@sunscape
Website
Etsy Store - Crystal Vibrations
Sunscape's Soap Shop

Sort:  

That looks gorgeous! After arctic weather, everything is melting and freezing where my girlfriend lives too.

Yes it is here too, all across the mid-west and eastern seaboard.

Great captures oooo so Icey!
Steem on and carful on that ice.

I know right, my neighbor walked out to go to work and slipped and broke her ankle this morning. Sheer black ice everywhere. But, it sure is pretty JC

Very poetic...

Nature is quite beautiful dressed in ice.

It is quite beautiful, I love it. Thanks for sharing.

Thank you so much for stopping by to enjoy our little ice storm here in NY

We're in the mid hudson valley, near Kingston... but working in the city those last reall cold days, so I missed it! Cold, but truely beautifull.

Awesome, that is a beautiful area to enjoy the winter season and all it's beauty

It's also very fun!!! Soon I will be here full time, so I'll really enjoy next winter for sure

Thank you @animal-shelter it sure is very unique outside right now

Nature is so perfect. Amazing pictures dear.😍

Your yard looks like my yard! The entire Midwest must be covered in ice!

I know you are too, we are not that far from each other. lol

How far are you from the Wisconsin state line?

Try Rochester, New York. We are only a couple lakes away....lol

I have stayed in Rochester a couple times! I have some extended family in Central NY and used to drive out there there a couple times of year. One time I stayed overnight at a lovely little B&B in Rochester and I remember going for a garbage plate at Nick Tahou Hots! You guys do seem to be next in line to get whatever weather we have here!

I absolutely get everything you guys do. I have lived here most of my life and have yet to have a garbage plate. I just can't seem to make myself indulge in all that mix up of foods. lol

It just seemed like something you have to try when you are in Rochester! It was not fine dining, but was not objectionable. 😃

You are braver than me, I still can't imagine it.

Cold weather! Winter is too long!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I so agree, I am really ready for spring to come

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75