Food Festival きりたんぽまつりsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography5 years ago

The day before yesterday, I went to my hometown. My hometown is Odate in Akita prefecture. It's on the north part of Japan.

At that time, the Food Festival was held. More than 100,000 people will visit the event in three days. There, you can eat a variety of local foods.

There was an also Japanese idol live concert there.
KIMG0115 - コピー.JPG

I ate "Kiritanpo" and horse meat.
KIMG0107 - コピー.JPG

"Kiritanpo" is a dish that cooks rice wrapped around a cedar stick with local chicken meat and vegetables. Especially the horse meat was soft and delicious.

In this area, there is a culture to eat horsemeat, and even supermarkets sell it.
"Kiritanpo" is famous in Japan, so you can eat it in various places, but since there are few opportunities to eat horsemeat, I was lucky to eat.


3連休に秋田(の大館市)に帰省してきましたが、ちょうど地元では「きりたんぽまつり」が開催中でした。このイベントは連休の3日間開催され、延べ10万人以上が来場します。様々な店のきりたんぽ鍋や比内地鶏料理、その他B級グルメを楽しむことができます。

地場アイドルのライブもあり、盛り上がっていました。

私はきりたんぽ鍋と馬のすじ肉&ホルモンを食べました。
どちらも美味しかったですが、馬肉は柔らかく、味もよかったです。
この地域は馬肉を食べる文化があり、スーパーでもお惣菜として売っています。
きりたんぽ鍋は地元でなくても食べることができますが、馬肉はなかなか食べることが無いので、貴重な機会でした。

Sort:  

お祭り楽しそうです🤗

Posted using Partiko iOS

最近始まったイベントで、私も初めて行きましたが、予想以上に盛り上がっていました。

秋田には美味しい食べ物があっていいですね。お肉がツヤツヤしててとっても美味しそう。いいなぁ

馬肉はクセもなく、とても美味しかったですよ。

スーパーで馬肉が買えるのはうらやましいです

地元のスーパーには、普段みかけない珍しいものが結構あります。お土産探しに良いですよ。

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75