Shooting for me. . .

in #photography6 years ago

9.jpg

I enjoy photography. I enjoy every aspect of it, shooting it, admiring it, learning about it. I’ve been in the business of photography for the last 12 years. Nothing pleases me more than to give my clients one of a kind memories and finding new and beautiful ways to do so, but I have seldom picked up the camera for my own enjoyment in the last few years. Sure, I’ll take photos of friends and family with my point and shoot and phone, but I’ve been so busy that I haven’t been able to get lost in my own photography world as I used to in school.

The other day, I was getting my house ready for for the celebration of the New Year. While cleaning out the fire pit getting it ready for the night’s festivities something caught my eye: I had put old photography magazines in the fire to get it going last week and what was left was beautiful as well has extremely haunting. I was immediately compelled to grab my camera, for the setting sun was displaying these pages perfectly and it wouldn’t be there forever.

I was in a trance. Lost in this fiery world for a good half hour. My husband dared not bother me because he immediately recognized what was happening and he’s been hoping this would happen for quite some time now. I was inspired. Inspiration comes from many sources: Music, smells, nature and even burned trash. I felt like a student again which was a fantastic feeling. When I was finished, I literally ran inside to upload my curiosity. Below is what I captured. While it may not suit all tastes, it filled me with an energy that was indescribable.

My husband loved them except for two which gave him an un-nerving feeling. This made me happy. He had a strong reaction to my work.

I hope you enjoy them. If you don’t, that’s completely ok. I at least hope they move you to some feeling: good or bad. That’s what art is supposed to do. My goal in portraits is to move my client in a positive direction, but in my personal work, I just want to inspire a feeling, any feeling.

1.jpg

2.jpg

3.jpg

4.jpg

5.jpg

6.jpg

7.jpg

8.jpg

What moves you? Have an inspirational weekend!

1000x96_generator.gif

Sort:  

Awesome work! I appreciate the usage of burned paper. Frankly, artistic pieces that utilize burns aren't my favorite, but these are neat and speak so much emotion. Kudos.

Amazing photography @tanata. You are an​ expert in photography.
I love all your clicks. They​ are ​amazing.
Thank you for sharing your clicks with us.
Sincerely,
@shubhamsaurav

Thank you very much for your praise.) I try to be better! Happy holidays!

Why do you bother typing that big. Smaller is better...

Nice pictures :) I like taking pictures but they do not turn out well stupid cheap cell phone lol

We all started with little success) you can! Happy holidays)

Очень интересные фотографии. Что значит способность увидеть в очень простых вещах отличные сюжеты для своих фотографий. Мне они очень понравились.

Спасибо большое! Всегда приятно читать ваши комментарии!

Wow! Amazing photography! Just as photography moves you, what moves me would have to be music. It’s my passion and I love it! Plus I get super inspired by it. Thank you for your inspirational post, hope to see more!

I love music, I understand your passion! Thank you, I will come up with new stories)

Glad we share the love for music. It’s a great love to have!☺️. Great stuff!

You have an eye for catching details. I am a photographer too. And most of us, unless we set out with a theme, will not notice these things as we set out looking for more aesthetical elements. Shoot more!! Would love to see more of what you are doing.

Thank you so much! I study every day! I hope to please you with new ideas!

this is beautifull

Thank you so much! Happy holidays!

Super cool conceptual photography! Definitely following! Feel free to check out my recent posts. I'm a photographer as well.

Thank you very much for your comment! I will not be shy)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66137.63
ETH 3161.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13