What inspires you? (Set "Rebel Instinct")

in #photography5 years ago

Good afternoon to all!

Today I come to talk about what inspires me to carry out this project that we are gradually tackling. Before I start, I want to name something that one photography teacher told me years ago, he told me that all styles are created, under any branch of art, everything is a copy of another, but, everyone puts their essence in their work, And over time I learned that it can be like this, the important thing really is not to copy the essence of the other.

Speaking of all this which inspires me, I have several references, it all depends on the moment, but what was driven from the beginning was the film "Pulp Fiction" which was written and directed by Quentin Tarantino, It seems a little crazy to be a violent feature film, but what caught my attention and in part I identified myself was with the safety of the characters, which I said here in my first post, I seek to show that rebellious side, that security of each model, accompanying that reference is the musical part, like psychedelic rock, rock noir, rock surfing, music from the 40’s onwards, soon I will show a short film with that, As you can notice those touches of film I like it too much, so much that I leave the grains in my photos, for me, it gives a certain warmth to the shots.


Another thing that inspires me, is that touch of the 90’s, both in music, as in aesthetics, a good time that I had the opportunity to live to the fullest, a time of madness, for me, where public opinion began to lose strength, Like the taboo, everything was related to a criticism under that facade of not having brakes when it comes to showing art, that alternative touch that I notice in my photos, it goes in that. A band that caught me by its contents was Tool, with its progressive themes, for me, one of the best bands of the 90’s, also Krs One and Beastie Boys, who with their social lyrics, reviews and audiovisual image, gave a strong impact to the "Underground" movement, taking blunt blows to the psyche, without any censorship.


I have many more, references that I would like to continue to share with you, if you want that to be so, leave in the comments if you want and with pleasure in a next post I will give you more influences of this project.

 Photography: @redrum_shooting (Instagram) 

Model: Cangry.  

From this moment we thank all who are going to join us to grow this project in which you will also be part, if you have suggestions, tips or comments to each post we would very much appreciate it, to grow all at once. All that is collected here will be used to make improvements takes for you. 

Follow us at Instragram to see more: @tng.visual

The best energy for everyone, see you in the next post.   


Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thanks for the support =D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.08
ETH 2986.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73