12 after midnight: Krakow in the fog

in #photography5 years ago

The schedule has been quite hectic over the last few days which has meant that I have't been able to take anywhere near as many images as I would have liked. Yesterday I carried the camera around the entire day but besides the photos taken for a few of the presentations from friends, almost nothing.

After the end of the day's organized activities, a group of us went for a walk through the fog of Krakow and it was the perfect time to take a few photos while the streets were empty. It has been really interesting to speak with people here and have a host of unexpected and enlightening conversations that give new views on life, love and Steem.

Having such an eclectic group of individuals means that there are a wide range of reasons why and how people view Steem now, their place in it and what the future means. As far as the future goes, nearly everyone has a vision but like the streets of the city, a lot of fog shrouds the view, there is a lot of uncertainty. Like I have written about often enough though, it is in uncertainty and that real opportunity and value lays.

These pictures are unprocessed other than cropping and removing color and as you can imagine, are taken in quite dark streets. I had to shoot on a very high ISO because we were moving constantly and I if I had stopped to take long-exposure images, I would likely have been left behind in the Jack the Ripper-esque streets. H

Hopefully, these give a feel of the city after midnight.

I will tag some of the people who shared the walk as well as some of the tastiest grill I have ever had in my life so if you haven't already, you can check out their blogs and keep an eye on their views of SteemFest as well as for Steem and what they get up to on the platform. As said, there are some very interesting people as well as some very hard working ones here this week. I don't know all of the user names but here are a few and perhaps by following them will lead to finding more.

@crimsonclad @meno @llfarms @abh12345 @blewitt @coruscate @derangedvisions

A big part of understanding the Steem ecosystem is keeping track of what others are doing on the platform even if not directly related to areas of interest. It is a very big platform and having a well-rounded helps immensely. There is a lot going on, find those who are part of it.

Taraz
[ a Steem original ]

Sort:  

Some really nice shots!

Thanks for sharing the pictures in black and white, very cool. I think that if I were there I would really enjoy meeting different people from different cultures. Their ideas on where they see Steem headed may offer insight into directions of future development otherwise overlooked. I see a couple of familiar faces in some of the pictures you have taken. It must be very invigorating hanging with people that are as invested inSteem/Steemit as yourself.

Loved the first two! Great work.

very nice black and white shots!!!! the fog is impressive indeed! Yesterday I couldn't see anything lol and it was creepy to walk home through it. It makes for some great are though =)

Awesome photography

Posted using Partiko iOS

pics are great. checking out the other users. ta

Have a great time on SF3. Nice pictures.
$rewarding 75% 14min

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh... that is interesting. Good idea mate.
Is @scipio here? I heard he was going to be but haven't come across him yet.

Thanks, everybody can use it. Similar to steemauto, it works only when giving @rewarding the posting authority. It can also be used on paid-out posts.
No, I think he is not at SF3.

Thid @rewarding thingy should have a blog post about how it works :)

It will, I'm doing some last tests right now. I think it is better to write about it, when everything works 100%.

Looks eerie but can't believe you guys found food after midnight in a deserted street.

The grill was awesome...

No more bacon...thx @crimsonclad...

I have found the photos interesting all wrapped with an air of mystery. Congratulations @tarzakp

The high ISO values did no harm in these pictures. They are black and white and any sensor noise is subdued because of the lack of colour.

The pics turned out great! I can see that Polish people love their nakkikioski, too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71