Cottage life in pictures 3

in #photography6 years ago

The third installment... I miss writing...

It is a bit cooler today but we went out on the boat for little row and got some water flower for the trouble. As you can see, the dog is much like my daughter, loves the water and the two of them would have happily spent the rest of the day splashing around together. We will leave here in a few hours for the drive back home, it has been a nice break and getting some forest air helps the mind. I will get to comments and replies later. =)

P7080479.JPG

P7080487.JPG

P7080556.JPG

P7080558.JPG

P7080568.JPG

P7080569.JPG

P7080580.JPG

P7080583.JPG

Sort:  

Vacations like this, is what I crave for. A chance to get away from everything and just Bask in the peace. Brilliant shots there!

cheers mate. Yeah, it is nice to get away. This week, my brother @galenkp comes so while they are here I will keep it low-key also :)

Enjoy every bit of it.

I’ve really enjoyed seeing you sharing your life through pictures and short posts. Shows that you are a human and not only a writing machine 😝

Lol.
reply of the week

Lol. I thought the same way too!

Lol. Soon, just memes....

Let's not go that far 😅

You have to enjoy the time outdoors, you can see how entertained the dog and your son are playing in the water, that makes me happy. And all the incredible photos that you can get from nature, be it from the river, from a flower that you find through the trees, anything unexpected.

Stop....writing....
😂😂

..one day...as in you will stop writing for one day while at the cottage?
😂

Lovely amn. I love the tilt in the dog's head, they pay so much attention without us acknowledging it and as for little missy, she is a champion. Glad you got away and must say you tire me out man, damn you write a lot and I can't always keep up, but enjoy your work a great deal.

Some nice relaxed family time is always needed

The dog hunts and dives for stones. He learned when we were clearing some of them from the lake bed to make it nicer to walk. That was 4-5 year ago and every time we are there, he keeps working.

Hahahahaha, wish you could some people such diligent work ethic.

Btw, you have caught Mr. Thinks-son-in-law's-Steem-activity-is-a-gambling- problem on camera. Try and explain Steem to old people ... lol

Lol.

Beautiful beautiful beautiful shots. Those sorta vacations you want to continue and never end

I would be happy with a few days unless there was a little more comfort :P

Superb pictures of the water. Love the wall of water below the oar.

I was really happy with that one too and can't wait to have a look on a bigger screen =)

Did you take rapid series of pictures or do we have to conclude you could probably have tamed the Wild West single-handedly? :D

One shot but only luck takes credit

Thanks for sharing the pictures. The location is natural, quiet and peaceful. My regards to your family.

Your photographic skills are amazing I must confess.

I really hope I find the time to go to a natural setting like this one to ease my mind of all it's burden. This is so beautiful and relaxing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72