Dog walk diaries: dropping gold

in #photography6 years ago

I am out with the dog for a brisk walk since my wife is keen to get started on her thesis work which means I will be with our daughter the rest of the day. As I have said before, pretty much every weekend feels like being a single parent at the moment.

It is really pretty and normally I would go off with the camera on a day like this and take some time to snap a few shots but most likely, my phone will have to do this time. Perhaps this year too as having the time and having the weather cooperate are two different things.

As I have to get back quickly, this is a much shorter post than normal but I think that it's okay sometimes too. I have some other things on my mind to write about later but they require more time and not a phone touchscreen to write on.

The walk in the fresh air is a welcome break though.

Taraz
[ a Steem original ]
(posted from phone)

Sort:  

Wow. Nice shots. No wondering you enjoy taking the dog for a walk. SK.

Posted using Partiko Android

It is a beautiful area in the fall here and with some time it is definitely worth a walk around :)

The one thing Australia misses is a deciduous native. And as such we simply miss out on all that the season changes have to offer.

This being said - this Knight does have a liquid-amber in his yard - which is a reminder that Autumn has arrived.

Posted using Partiko Android

Growing up, we had a small maple in our yard that would drop leaves but nothing like here. Then I moved to Cairns and it was just two seasons and always green.

I enjoy having the views of the seasons here, but I do miss the beach and waves.

Yes Australia does still have the best beaches in the world regardless of the evergreens. 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

It's weird how human brains work

I have some other things on my mind to write about later but they require more time and not a phone touchscreen to write on.

I noticed that sometimes I have too many things to write about until I get overwhelmed and these topics cancel each other and find myself unable to write anything.

I feel you about having to write with your phone.

I dislike writing on my phone.

As for the thoughts, I find that so many come at times that I end up forgetting what I was meant to do. I try taking notes somewhere when I can so I can return later to the thoughts but sometimes it isn't possible.

I do that and it happens to me too.

I try taking notes somewhere when I can so I can return later to the thoughts but sometimes it isn't possible.

I love this time of year when the leaves are faaling. So colourful

Never seen a post by you so short. It feels kinda strange

:) Have a look at the stream of comments above... what do you think they want?

Lol well they certainly won't get it that way.

Beautiful photos! This makes me miss fall actually, especially the colors. I also miss the weather getting slightly colder (but not too much!!). Hopefully I'll get some of that in Krakow =)

It will be the coldest November in Krakow history knowing my luck :D

LOL hopefully not hehe

Cool... this yellow makes feel warm :)
I had here also cool yellow morning :)

Excellent shots! I am from Munich/Germany and we have still kind of a late summer. Autumn leaves are now starting to fall. I am also a photo enthusiast and love to look at photos, which have a deep expression.

Excellent ,,, shot,I like very nature

Superb post sir . I like your photography

Waooo beautiful post at this time

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85