The cubicle life released

in #photography5 years ago

Adjusting to corporate life has been a bit of an experience after essentially 15 years of lonewolf-ing it. I have to admit, I have a pretty great team of people around the workplace. People make the difference.

Rather than the cubicle (I have a room of two), yesterday afternoon, this was the view for our team meeting.

Yes, we had coffee too. Great coffee.

The weather was just below minus, the ground was snow dusted and sausages, marshmallows and roasted bananas with chocolate were offered as the afternoon snack. Not a bad way to spend a meeting.

One thing I like about life in Finland is that this kind of thing isn't uncommon and isn't hard to organise. Finns are generally pretty earthy people and nature is never far from a door so they do tend to be more practical when it comes to outdoor activities. It is nice.

Unfortunately now though, it is back into the office for a meeting with my boss' boss. Let's see if things go well it if I will be living out there in the woods, surviving off the land.

Taraz
[ a Steem original ]
(posted from phone)

Sort:  

In the middle of the winter they do that here in NY. Ohhh yea Wall Street just go out and make a fire in Central Park and have power meetings. E.J Hutton, Lynch and Murrel yea its a big productive meeting. You know team building.
Hahaha can you see them candy ass Wall Street people outside in the cold.

Hahaha can you see them candy ass Wall Street people outside in the cold.

Lol. I cannot.

My boss was cutting wood chips to start the fire with her knife while my colleague was slicing kindling with a machete. Normal office things.

Damn I don't get any outside fires where I work! LOL Enjoy it while you have it my friend @tarazkp

You should become a firefighter, there will be plenty of opportunities then :D

prettyPONY_DESK.jpg
a view from my old cubicle @angrytwin

Nice. Mine looks very similar except I have beanie babies.

I'm somewhat embarrassed to show the view from my office, and so I won't. Nothing like yours.

Posted using Partiko Android

Aren't you in the corner office on the 40th floor of some fancy building overlooking the city on one side and the sea on the other? You should see my daily view... 1st floor, car - there are some trees though.

Well, you're right, I was just being modest...My office is gargantuan! I even have a bar, pool table and a masseuse! Views are spectacular too...😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Your boss's boss? Shouldn't he be dealing with that? :P

Lovely view, although the sub zero temp is...well, how to put this politely? Fucking cold.

He is a she but her boss is a he. It wasn't too bad out in the cold, minus 4 or so which made it quite nice and cozy around the fire. It is warming up now though and it looks like crap :)

Now that’s a good way to spend a meeting!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Definitely. It was even somewhat productive so getting paid for it is fine :)

That is a great way to share with colleagues and “think out of the box” which provides some perspectives that may differ from normal meetings.

Posted using Partiko iOS

When I train in the summer (or warm spring) I like to take clients out to sit in a park or on a terrace somewhere as the conversation changes quite a great deal and becomes much more relaxed and personal. We aren't made to think smoothly in a cubicle.

That is hot coffee in winter

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70391.42
ETH 3572.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74