The lady and the scamp

in #photography6 years ago

Another day with the little one outside playing in the various parks around the place. It is nice really as each building has their own small playground for the children but, the local families travel from park to park to give the toddlers some variety of equipment. Not to far away is a public park also but the equipment there is aimed at older children.

These are a few photos from yesterday. On top of chasing bees, I like to chase ladybirds which are much slower but depending on the year, harder to find There are quite a few in this place though so I will try to get back there and see if I can get some good shots to show.

I was saying yesterday about how we apply human characteristics and also that I like images that tell a story in themselves. I often use nature photos in my posts because that is what I have a great deal of but I would actually like to have more humans however, I don't have many willing models to take images of. Even my daughter doesn't normally want to be in front of the camera even though she enjoys looking at pictures of herself.

Taking pictures of bugs is kind of like a happy medium and, they don't seem to mind the lens in their face. :)

Taraz
[ a Steem original ]

Sort:  

One method I have used to set models at ease, is to have them read to me from a favourite book. Most people can't pose. Add to that, the fact that I take a long time to get my camera settings 'just so', and it makes for an uncomfortable wait for a model.

I've used other methods, but the reading thing is good for anyone who likes reading aloud.

My models are a toddler who can't read and a wife who who has the patience of a mouse :D

The wife might respond to a tablet with a colorful show, placed above the camera...

The toddler? No idea pal... sorry

Never heard Ladybugs called Ladybirds before, learn something new every day

I think it is a US/UK English difference.

Hi Taraz. Long time no see. Had internet issues and still not resolved with service provider. I also like lady birds and saw my first one last week as they are not overly common anymore. Bit like the Chameleon, most gardens had them and haven't seen one for years now. Really a shame.

I read a little about the electricity issues.

I have never seen a chameleon. Here it depends on the year with the ladybirds. 2 years ago there was a 'plague' in some parts. Some weather conditions drove it.

Ladybird are a special specie of arthropods family and they are also distinctively unique in their mode of living, the ladybird looks really bright and the photos looks clear hand of high quality

I had hundreds and thousands of these bugs in my home and I used to keep them as a pet. We used to call it the "King's motor car".

That is a pretty cool name :)

A few day’s ago I saw a black one with red dots.

I have never seen one of those. There are a few different colours though.

wow!! awesome photos @tarazkp . which lens do you use??

A 40-150 olympus with extension tubes.

Hi @tarazkp! The shots look awesome. The ladybird selected by you seems not at all camera-shy! :-) The first photo looks very interesting as the plant on which it is crawling looks very unique with all that spider-web like material on it. Is that plant really like that or are those really spider webs on it?

Pretty sure it is part of the plant. I hope so anyway as I hate spiders =)

Nice photography, sir.

Really amazing photographs of ladybird, fantastic shots, loved this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99