The personality of inanimate

in #photography6 years ago

Since it is a busy day but the sun is shining, I thought I would share a little sunshine through Sunflowers as they always seem to come with a good feeling. I am not sure if it is because of conditioning or if we are actually hardwired to feel good when we see them but, it is what it is.

These were taken at the end of last Summer in a field walking distance from where I live. The city council grows fields of flowers in empty lots around the city, generally near construction sites and the like. It is actually really nice and each field is a bit different with some having mixed groups of flowers or like this one, just the one type.

I think the attraction to sunflowers is because they are both reminiscent of the sun, they are yellow which signifies happiness and, because they have a very large face, it gives them a personality. In the first photo for example you can imagine the flower having curiosity at some off-frame event, perhaps another pretty sunflower looking away shyly ;)

See you in the evening.

Taraz
[ a Steemit original ]

Sort:  

Great photo of the sunflowe. Follow for follow :) lol I am joking.

This is a nice change in the general tone of your post but I like it. It is hopeful.

I have always loved seeing Sunflowers and I too have always thought that its bright yellow color, its large face and how it always faces the sun makes it an ideal image of hope andhappiness.

Whenever I feel down I look at Sunflowers and it is as iif they are blasting me a photosynthesis ray of positivity and I can go again and do whatever I was doing before I fell.

Short but eloquent post.

20180311_093535.jpg

Whenever I feel down I look at Sunflowers and it is as iif they are blasting me a photosynthesis ray of positivity and I can go again and do whatever I was doing before I fell.

Except for Van Gogh, he seems to have captured his depression in his depiction.

I thought I would share a little sunshine through Sunflowers as they always seem to come with a good feeling.
think the attraction to sunflowers is because they are both reminiscent of the sun, they are yellow which signifies happiness and, because they have a very large face, it gives them a personality

You are absolutely right.

You have done perfectly well, it is always good to share something that caught one's attention so that one can be fulfilled, I believe you are absolutely appreciate nature for you to have take your time taken that sunflower, it is so shiny just like it name ☀flowers. Those flowers were colorful. It is awesome of you to have share it on here.

See you later @tarazkp. It's weird but am not huge fan of flowers. I like them but not really big on them

I think that means you are psychopathic :P

In the first photo for example you can imagine the flower having curiosity at some off-frame event, perhaps another pretty sunflower looking away shyly

The pretty sunflower in the second image is striking a very nice pose lol

Excellent shots sir

Thank you for sharing this beautiful morning

Well they depict sweetness the sun flowers that's the main reason they're a symbol for children artwork when drawing the image of the sun

Lol see you in the evening, what time is it there?

Indeed, I think you hit the nail on the head with them having large faces and thus have personality =) ... We humans tend to do that, hehe... (Personification of everything).

They always remind me of the flowers in Alice in Wonderland.

Good pics... I especially love the penultimate one.

The is the second time I would be reading about sunflower been cultivated, it is strange to me because they grow naturally in Nigeria.
I love their beauty too, they also have some medicinal benefits too. The juice from sunflowers are good for the cure of fever and pile.

Thanks for the update

The juice from sunflowers are good for the cure of fever and pile.

Never heard of sunflower juice before :)

What a strange world? Lol

Let me share the tips on how to get the juice, gather some sunflower leaves, wash it with clean water and put it in a clean bowl.
Add a little clean water to it and rob it inbetween your 2 palms to squeeze out the juice.

Or after washing, just blend it together, then sieve it to collect the juice.

The juice work wonder but bitter, if you don't like bitter taste, don't try to take it... Lol

Glad you shot these. They sure do give a feeling of warmth and welcome. I didn't shoot them as I was driving at the time, but saw some growing in a little sand on the side of the road in an industrial area a few weeks ago. They gave the very dull and cold area a beautiful and colorful facelift.

Enjoyed this one mate

I can see the SunFlower's off-frame curiosity being satiated as it longingly looks at the opening petal wave from my little Flower buddy, beginning to say... "Howdy! "
DSCN1873_2

Hi Taraz. They seem to grow anywhere. I was driving the other day and there were sunflowers growing on a bridge in the gaps in the tarmac. Doesn't say much for our roads mind you. Was totally unexpected but it was brilliant. Will go back and have a look to see if they are still there. Good chance they will be as there would have been no maintenance.

The juice from sunflowers are good for the cure of fever and pile.

perhaps the maintenance is to leave them ;)

Maybe they are keeping the bridge together. Anything is possible in this place.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86