The Dood's Weekly Photo Blog - 6 -3 - 18

I bought a new phone for the camera for my summer travels and I've been snapping a lot of images as I ride around trying to get used to it. I thought it would be fun to do a weekly photo blog with them.

Taken Saturday on a drive through the Forest Lawn historic cemetery in Buffalo NY


A closeup of the canal that runs through the cemetery. Still trying to figure out my light settings.


Some pretty pink flowers.

One of my favorite places to ride at sunset. The Niagara Gorge at dusk.


The hydro electric power plant in the Niagara Gorge.

Another sunset over the Niagara River.


Some Geese in the park along the road.

These were some of my favorite snaps I took this week. Hope you enjoyed them. I'll try and post a set of my favorite images from the week every Sunday! Hope you all had a great weekend, and thanks for reading and checking out my pics!

#PhotoBlog

Sort:  

How has the new motorcycle been holding up?

So far so good! I just did the 500 mile valve adjustment, and put another 200 miles on it. First time ever breaking in a new bike, and it's a little scary. Seems all broken in now, and every day it seems to run a little smoother. For the most part I'm really happy with it. I'm ordering a smaller rear sprocket for it, and that should lower the RPM's considerably on the highway, and will probably start putting more highway miles on it after that modification.

That's good to hear you got a good deal on the purchase outside of normal channels.

Posted using Partiko Android

How many teeth are you dropping on the rear? Does that bike run a speedo cable or a pickup off the countershaft?

Not sure about the speedo or countershaft. It's digital, with a tachometer. It comes with a 50 tooth sprocket, and I'm going to drop to 47...

I've heard of guys going as low as 45 but I don't want to lose that much torque off road. Everyone I've talked to online and in forums agrees the 47 tooth is the perfect solution. Should give me a top speed above 70 mph and a much lower RPM between 55 & 60 which is where I'd like to keep it on the highway. It should also give me just the right amount of torque off road when I decide to get down and dirty with it.

I was curious if it was going to effect speedo readings or not. Cable off the front wheel and your speedo stays accurate, sensor on countershaft and it will throw out your speedo a little bit. I was going to recommend the same thing 3 teeth on the rear or 1 on the front sprocket. But you already have that info!!! Totally looking forward to all your trip blogs!

great pics. Never been there. Sounds like a fun time adventuring on your bike.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78