ENJOY THE COOL PICS!

in #photography5 years ago

First big fire in our Redneck Stove

IMG_0743.JPG

The Red Oak leaves have fallen after the big snow storm. Random ones look as they have been manually placed in the upright position. Everything seems to have been turned upside down as the snow usually blankets fallen leaves

IMG_1225.JPG

While having my coffee on the front porch this morning I heard some strange animal cries coming from under the deck.
Investigating further, I saw a huge raccoon starring directly at me from around 5 feet.
Ran in to get the camera and by the time I had returned he had vacated the area.
I was still able to get proof of his being there.

Here is where he exited from under the deck.
IMG_1427.JPG

Quit easy to track.IMG_1424.JPG

The Raccoon was huge as you can tell from the tracks.

IMG_1425.JPG

Pop's sweet Angles, especially when in this position. 😍😍😍

CONTENT
IMG_1237.JPG

EXHAUSTED, sweet dreams my precious.
IMG_0895.JPG

Playing with the new camera on a beautiful night.

Cannon PowerShot SX530 HS

IMG_1276.JPG

IMG_1250.JPG

IMG_1265.JPG

IMG_1260.JPG

The potential, What are we doing.

IMG_1471 (2).JPG

IMG_1469 (1).JPG

IMG_1470 (2).JPG

Birds we have caught on camera.

Gold Finch

IMG_0442.JPG

Black-capped Chickadee

IMG_0446.JPG

Blue-jay

IMG_0455 (1).JPG

IMG_0461 (3).JPG

Hummingbird

P1220482.JPG

Merlin

P1220512 (2).JPG

Look at the talons.

P1220516 (3).JPG

The puffy under side of his lower chest, and the color of his eyes are cool.

P1220520 (2).JPG

Offspring of adult Merlin from above. This poor fellow flew into the window.
P1220613.JPG

P1220615.JPG

P1220617.JPG

No clue

P1210748.JPG

hope you enjoyed! thebigsweed

Sort:  

Nice photos and awesome 🦶!! Hope to see you next week !! Maybe I can grab some hemlock fencing while I’m there ?

Beardsleys is open until the first of feb, and then they close for the month

Nice shots man! It is fascinating to see which birds are native to which areas. I try and snap shots with my phone but they usually don’t come out as nice as yours.

Wth is a Merlin? Wizard hawk?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Merlin is in the hawk family.
His calls are eerie.
Wizard hawk.😁😁😁

That was a big raccoon! Those birds are pretty awesome. Mr. Finch is gorgeous and hawks are always cool. What kind of camera did you get? Dandays and I got a GoPro a few months ago and we are still figuring out the operations of it all. Haha

Got a brand new GoPro myself. Took a couple of videos with it over the summer and tried to post. Said something about wrong format. Above my pay-grade then and probably still is. The whole thing is confusing as hell. Push this, hold that, toggle left,right,up down. Had it out just the other day and got frustrated once again. My youngest son was up over the summer and he has one. He uses it all the time. He even had it set up so we could operate if from a distance off of a spare phone I had.
Oh well, will get back to that dam thing down the road.
Camera we purchased is a Cannon, PowerShot SX530 HS
Nothing near the top of the line, but takes a nice photo.

The racoon was huge. Earlier that morning, maybe around 4 AM, I heard something on the deck. When i opened the door he was at the other end of the deck. Couldn't get off the deck that way and came racing towards me to exit from the other side.
That woke me up even before the coffee.

Oh no! That would have zapped me awake too. We often fumble with the GoPro. Dandays is much better at it than I am but I never try anymore. It’s way too frustrating. Although, I like that you only have to point and shoot and you get a great picture, that’s cool. I bet raccoons aren’t the only creatures living in your yard. Keep your camera ready for that rare bear or mountain lion sighting 😉

howdy bigsweed! hey that redneck stove is going to be great this winter! The photos are all very good too!

I have been shoveling snow from around it so that we can get at it to use through the winter.

yes sir bigsweed that's going to be a blast. Do you have a snowplow or snowblower for that long driveway?

Gassed up and ready to go.

lol. good, it might be a long winter.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62710.59
ETH 3048.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77