Some Days You're The Bird, Some Days You're the Bug

in #photography6 years ago

DSCF0077.jpg

DSCF0085.jpg

My daily bird hunt

resulted in another couple of quickdraw captures relying heavily on my camera's autofocus system. I was shooting in aperture priority to set my depth of field to get her completely in focus and isolated from the distracting branches in front of and behind her.

She is so precious this girl.

What a lovely creature. I'm so blessed to have been lucky enough to have her land in that tree and give me a few seconds to react.

She is thus far holding her own

in a very tough and competitive environment. I am so happy to see her thrive and I love hearing her singing and enjoying the amazing weather we are having in southern Ontario, Canada.

In case no one told you today, you're beautiful.

Love,
Bug

©TheBugIQ Photography

Sort:  

Great shots! This bird remind us of some of the endemic species we have in Lobitos, Peru. We are a for-impact environmental sustainability organization, and one of our main initiatives is conserving endangered bird species native to the dry forest. We're actually very new to SteemIt, but we're planning on posting some great photos we have of the birds in our area! Cheers :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63243.61
ETH 3078.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89