Sandy Theme with Music

in #photography6 years ago

The area where I walk my dog is being cleared for some housing developments and light industry. Much to my amazement I saw a deep water borer on the site last week, and this thing was thumping along for hours on end. Now I say I was surprised because there is a rather high water table in that area, it once having been a substantial wetlands area.

So I went to explore yesterday morning, being a Sunday there was nobody around.

sandyone.jpg
Drilling Rig shrouded in mist

And as is my wont ... some theme music to go with the photographs


Monsieur Dupont - Sandy Shaw

sandy2.jpg

sandy3.jpg

It came to mind that the developers are going to face some serious challenges when laying in the sewerage and drainage for the area.


Misty - Ella Fitzgerald

sandy4.jpg


Sand in your Shoes - Al Stewart

Sandy5.jpg

Hope you enjoyed the music ... and thanks for stopping by.

Sort:  

Your post was manually selected by @edje and rewarded by @illuminati-inc (IINC) with the support of Curie. About IINC: here.

Thanks again my friend .....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75