RAW VEGAN VANILLA LIME CHEESECAKE 🍰 + Where have I been over the last year??

in #photography6 years ago



Who is stoked about summer!? I know I am!



Although I live in Florida, it’s not all sunshine & rainbows. It actually hasn’t NOT rained & stormed in like a month. Maybe more haha. Sure the temperature is hot, but the weather is just not nice to be outside in. I’m excited for the rain to die down & the sun to come out! I’m achin’ for a swim in the ocean! 🌊🌞


So, I realize some of you may be wondering where I’ve been over the last like... year! It seemed I abandoned my steemit account, but actually, I lost my password. I did what everyone SHOULDN’T do. But thankfully I found my password again and I’ve taken caution to keep it safe this time! So no worries!


I actually created a second steemit account when I lost hope with getting this one back.. and then I found the password. So I over the last couple months I’ve been over on my second account at @platedbykay posting recipes! I have developed my food blog over the last year, and am getting really into it now big time!



So, yesterday I prepared this delicious raw vegan vanilla lime cheesecake and I figured.. what better way to kick off me coming back to this account than with a cake!! This cake has a very creamy texture, due to the cashews & coconut cream’s texture! So for those of you that love creamy ice cream-cake-like-cakes, this one is for you!



So without further ado, let’s get into this recipe shall we? ☺️


RAW VEGAN VANILLA LIME CHEESECAKE

Prep Time: 10 minutes

Cook Time: 2 hours

Total Time: 2 hours & 10 minutes

Yields: Three 4 serving cheesecakes!

Ingredients:

Base:

• 10 pitted medjool dates

• 1 cup almonds

• 1 tbsp maple syrup/agave nectar/sweetener of choice

For The Filling:

• 2 cups soaked cashews

• Coconut Cream from 1 can of coconut milk (refrigerate for at least 2 hours and then open can to reveal cream!)

• 1 tsp vanilla bean powder

• Juice of 1 lime + the zest

• 2 tbsp maple syrup or agave nectar/sweetener of choice

• 1 cup of plant milk (I used homemade almond milk)

Instructions:

• Let cashews soak for 20 minutes in hot water (or overnight in room temp. water) so they will soften

• Add almonds to a food processor & pulse until finely chopped but not too fine.

• Add dates, and maple syrup and pulse until well combined & sticky.

• Place a small piece of parchment paper on the bottom of 3 seperate 4in spring form cake pans, and then spread dough and press down into a even layer. Place in the freezer for 10 minutes while you make the cream filling.

• Place soaked cashews (drained) into a high speed blender, with vanilla bean powder, maple syrup, lime juice & zest, coconut cream, & plant milk and blend until entirely creamy but thick. The consistency should not be too thin! 

• Take cake pans out of the freezer and place cream evenly in all 3 pans. Giggle & tap the pan on the counter until cream is even across the top. Place back in the freezer for 2 hours, or until you want to eat it! Will stay good in freezer for at least a month!

• Once it has had time to freeze, let sit in on the counter for 15-20 minutes so it can thaw out a bit, and give you the creamy experience you’re looking for!

• ENJOY! 💚

Sort:  

Dam this looks good @therawfoodie can I have a piece please

Foh sho!! I wish I could share it with the world :D

Nice to read from you again ... ;-)
Thanks for showing us this delicious looking cake!

Looks sooo delicious! I would actually go without the syrup, since I try to avoid processed foods 😉 Love the shots, by the way!

Beautiful, definitely needed in Florida! My freezer is full of these delights much of the time! My husband loves it and these are perfect (and healthy right?) I too am from Florida! Following you now!

Thank you @birdsinparadise glad to have you here! :)

This post was spotted by @theluvbug and has has received a 100% upvote and a resteem. Be sure to share the news of @theluvbug with your blogging buddies - and remember to keep a look out for our daily posts where you can share your links :) If the link which you selected to share with us was a little too old, we have selected a newer one to support.

I AM

header.jpg

Spreading the STEEMIT LOVE with upvotes and resteems of INSPIRING, MOTIVATIONAL & POSITIVE Steemit content. Use #theluvbug to get my attention :)

......

FOLLOW ME ON TWITTER

Wow your cheesecake looks amazing!! I'm sure it tastes more than delicious ;)

this cake looks so delicious. like your blog and following you now.

This cake looks gorgeous and I love that it is raw, vegan and healthy! Thanks so much for the inspiration ♥ I added your creation to my favourite 5 of the week here: https://steemit.com/food/@isshappy/iss-happy-s-5-favorite-vegan-steemit-recipes-of-the-week-11 Have a nice Sunday :)

Welcome back sweetheart!! Love your cheesecake, really an epic one!! And the texture looks so creamy, exactly how I love it!!
Much love to you!
Ps. Those pictures are awesome!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63517.53
ETH 3062.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81